Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

on our way to see the eclipse

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Location: close to eating and grocery store
met our needs; quiet; have everything we needed; directions for internet a little complicated but we finally figured it out;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the Eclipse of 2017!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Hts, IL

Located near the action

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: AC worked fantastic. Very good wifi.
Cons: Include bacon and eggs with continental breakfast
Location: Carroll Golf Course, Huntingdon BBQ restaurants, Bethel University
A perfect place to set up camp for our Bethel University visit. Friendly and informative staff. Clean pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are looking into adding for breakfast but we can't do it until after our remodel. Thank you for complimenting our employees.
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you Janice for giving us a 5 out of 5 score. We are happy that your stay with us was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendliest staff I think I have ever had. The room for breakfast was so small, more than 4 people in there was real cramped. Not the best hotel I've seen but far from the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and staying with us. Our breakfast room is small, we are palnning on expanding it this fall. We hope that you will return after our expansion and see the difference. We hope that otherwise your stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonya Y

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so so made me feel like home. And the cleaning lady was very sweet lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and for staying with us. We are glad that you were made to feel at home. That is our goal for all of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to what I was doing so I could sleep in a little longer.
Cons: Possibly upgrade the air conditioning so that it works better. Needs a bigger/better place to serve breakfast.
When I checked in the staff was very helpful and courteous. Once I was in my room, the staff called to make sure everything was in good order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Sometimes the air units get low on freon or they need servicing. We have a maintenance schedule but we can't always guarantee them. The breakfast room is being upgraded this year when it slows down some so as to not inconvience to many of our guests.
3 out of 5
by Yuval

It's Ok

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
My bed sheet had red stains on the inside. Thankfully there were two beds in the room. Their towels were clean and smelled really great. They don't replenish your towels or soap though if you stay a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I want to apologize for the service of towels. We do service everyday unless there is a do not disturb sign on the door. In this case , we do not enter the room at all. So it would be up to the guest to request more towels. We clean our linens everday and put fresh sheets on the checkouts. I do want to apologize also for the stains on your sheets, if spotted we get rid of those sheets. Please com back and give us another chance to exceed in our services. Have a good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
If you are staying on ground floor hope your upstairs visitors are early to bed. The all wood construction makes for lots of creaking and easy sound travel between floors. Also the continental breakfast area is a bit bigger than a closet and very awkward and uncomfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful but overall experience was ok at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thnak you for writing a review on Expedia. I would like to apologize for the disturbance of upstairs sounds. I also would like to agree with the breakfast room, it is small and can be crowded very easily. All in all I hope that you will return to visit us again. We are planning on expanding our breakfast room in ther near future. This will make it easier for our guests.