Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

odor

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel smells like cigarettes. We had to go get Air freshener just to stay in the room.
5 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Hotel location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Exceptional value, friendly staff, and location.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is conveniently located to the downtown McKinney area and nice restaurants. Hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly. Our visit was for the purpose of attending the annual Pate Swap Meet held at the Texas Motor Speedway in Roanoke, approximately 47 miles away. This hotel was chosen due to it's value over the hotels in the Roanoke area, and the easiness of travelling Hwy 280 west and I-35 south to the event we attended. We will definitely stay at this hotel again next year.
3 out of 5
by James from Houston

Business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip and location was excellent for important meeting. Facility has very good parking and close to restaurants and other service. Good area and safe.
4 out of 5
by Fabiola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel near my doctor's office.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable. Protein for breakfast, not just gluten. Friendly staff. Good location. Close to shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for an early check-in and still had to wait. The staff was patient and friendly about it, but it was a long drive and I really wanted to relax. The AC was not on when I went into the room, so I had to wait for it to cool down. Also, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay. I would like to have seen at least some eggs that did not have cheese on them. Also, someone should have enforced a "no unsupervised children" rule. The shower fixture was difficult to operate because the hand-held nozzle naturally swung out when you place it in the receptacle; which sprayed water all over the floor. The couch was low and in ill repair. When you sit in it, you sink so low, you can hardly get up. Also, the office chair had no back support. When you sit in it and relax, you almost fall over backward. This was not a terrible place, but for the price of about $150.00 for one night, it could have been much better. If you stay here, check out the notebook on the desk. It will tell you some things you need to know. I didn't even look at it until I was checking out (too late!)
3 out of 5
by Sara E. from Corpus Christi / Sandia, TX

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was short and we are trying to pick a date to return. So, thank you for such hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The maid service needs to be aware of more attention to the details and the work that they are doing.
Location: It was a good location and close to my meetings.
Overall, my stay at this hotel was good. It appeared to have been recently remodeled and it was clean. There was some rust around the over flow of the tub. This could have been removed. One of my towels was stained and should not have been put out. I advised the front desk of this matter. They informed me that they had four new cleaning personnel. It was at a good location and suited my needs. The breakfast was typical for this hotel.