Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When we checked in, our room smelt weird like a sewage smell but the front desk was very helpful and assigned us a new room that was much better! Room service was great, hotel amenities were great, overall great experience. Our infant son had a stomach bug and they were very accommodating with providing lots of new towels and bedding as well as cleaning our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Clean but...

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The male staff who welcomed me was awesome, the female that was at the desk the day i checked out was a snob. She didn't say anything when I said good morning to her. The room was clean, some clothes was left in the closet , staff removed it after I informed him. The sheets smelled strongly of bleach. Bathroom supplies, towels, coffee, tea weren't replaced until they were asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice room; undersupplied

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Supply rooms with enough towels and bedding..guests should not have to ask for anything...ever!
Location: Didn't need.
Room was nice. Free breakfast always a plus. But room..two queen beds and a fold out..we were 4 adults and 1 child..did not have extra linens. Only 3 bath towels and fold out had only a flimsy flat sheet to cover mattress. No extra blankets or pillows in room. Front desk did not have any extra blankets as it was a cold night in the area. Did manage to get 2 extra towels. Slept in my coat to keep warm. Other family staying in another room had same problem..no bedding for foldout and front desk had nothing. Only stayed here because of location near a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Cindy Reeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very convenient to where we were having to go. A little hard to find. Overall was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas

Quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016
After a very early trip from east texas and a 5 hour drive visit we were exhausted. The desk staff gave us an early check in. So grateful. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Cindy Reeder, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to accommodate our guest the best we can! Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight in McKinney TX

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to highway with easy access and near to places I desired to visit.
Cons: More flavorful coffee for rooms, TV's with channel listings making it easier to select which channel to watch.
Room very clean and ready. Found having to go from 3rd floor to lobby area for ice inconvenient. Coffee supplied to room was atrocious. Breakfast was well supplied with a wide variety of choices from cereal to waffles to scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage to healthy items such as muffins. I didn't like the TV not having a schedule or channel listing to make program selection easier than scanning each channel to find what I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was rude and racist
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This room had bed bugs. Do not stay here. All they did was change my room. Nothing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just passing through

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels