Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel older. One elevator and Maids use as well. Not worth the $
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff didn't want to work or talk to anyone

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Everything.
Location: McKinney Hospital was close
Staff was unfriendly, they didn't want to speak or converse with anyone. I had been traveling and needed a room about 12am, no discounts. Breakfast was cleaned up by 9:30am. The sheets were clean but very rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Comfortable room,

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Employee customer service training.
Employees inappropriately dressed and far from friendly. I walked in, and the front desk employee hardly acknowledged me standing there. At first I thought he didn't even work at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. Room was nice also. But we had issues with the AC in our room that it was leaking water. Reported this to front desk and was told it would be replaced the same day but 2 days later still wasn't replaced. Room started smelling due to the wet carpet. We were out the whole day so we couldn't report it earlier either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Scary

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to North Central Expressway. Breakfast in the morning
Cons: see above
Parking lot was not well lit. Building was older, and room was dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Customer first. Best service ever!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The night we arrived after 12 hours of travel was the worst. Expedia had not booked our hotel at the right location and Most of the rooms were booked for the July 4th weekend. After hours of going back and forth on the phone with several different service representative who could not help my wife and I until the next morning after their company screwed up our reservation and left us without a room after traveling from Maryland to Texas. The front desk clerk Heather was the best! A real Angel from heaven! She took it upon herself and paid for our room out of her own pocket the first night since Expedia was unable to fix the problem the next morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The other hotel staff was awesome as well. My wife and I would return to this Best Western location just because of the awesome love and customer service shown by Heather. She made the best out of what started out as the vacation from hell. We greatly appreciate the wonderful service and will be back next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was a nice hotel and enjoyed the night we had here. It was also quiet and close to the highway which made it easy to get around the city. I have been to several best westerns throughout and have never had an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfortable for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Ocoee, FL

Great Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great room upgrade!
4 out of 5
by Weldon from Dallas

Probably would not stay here again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
So the Hotel was fine. Amenities were clean and I was checked in pretty quickly. Friendly staff. The only thing was the mattress. It was pretty uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well at all due to the feeling of springs in my back and the pillows were non-existent in terms of fluff and substance. Again, great hotel on most every level except for the mattress/pillows. Sorry, that's just a deal breaker for me.