Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east texas

Quiet

Posted Dec 6, 2016
After a very early trip from east texas and a 5 hour drive visit we were exhausted. The desk staff gave us an early check in. So grateful. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight in McKinney TX

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to highway with easy access and near to places I desired to visit.
Cons: More flavorful coffee for rooms, TV's with channel listings making it easier to select which channel to watch.
Room very clean and ready. Found having to go from 3rd floor to lobby area for ice inconvenient. Coffee supplied to room was atrocious. Breakfast was well supplied with a wide variety of choices from cereal to waffles to scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage to healthy items such as muffins. I didn't like the TV not having a schedule or channel listing to make program selection easier than scanning each channel to find what I wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay on 10/22 -10/24

Posted Oct 30, 2016
No cable or Internet service for the entire day on 10/23
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No cable or internet for hours

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was so helpful. Very clean room. Everyone went out of there way too help me.
Cons: Room needed update. Breakfast not good. Repairs in room needed.
Location: Good shopping and food nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Issues abound

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and courteous staff. not much else to like
Cons: Several issues in the Suite. Big Refrigerator didn't work, and the small refrigerator froze everything. Food in the breakfast area was ok, but bland. 6 or 7 hour cable/wireless outage was icing on the cake. there has been issues the last 2 times we stayed here. Most likely won't stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to relatives home
Cons: bedding & pillows, Lobby rug was dirty, probably needs to be removed, or a different type that doesn't show as much.
Overnight stay near relative, it was okay, but outside of our room is what used to be a balcony, but it looks like it has rotted out, that was an eyesore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, peaceful stay...

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was very well kept and clean...Breakfast area and fair were above average and the staff was very helpful. Aside from one inebriated resident my 8 night stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Good location to meet our needs for family events.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quietness and close to our family needs.
Cons: The front desk administrative skills(one lady M) and their breakfast items. You get tired of the same stuff for 3-4 days as was our stay.
Location: Location is great...close to downtown shops and restaurants.
I had made a prepaid reservation and when I arrived at the hotel to claim my reservation I was informed that they showed no reservation. After an exhausting road trip, then to go thru another 2 + hour wait , with medical issues was all I needed to make my day. We missed a dinner appointment with the family due to the ineptness of the hotel checkin staff to facilitate our checkin. After numerous telephone calls and conversations they were convinced that we did have a reservation after all, but we had to wait for approval....which took an hour or more, Finally we were checked in and received our room assignment. At 11:01 PM, the desk clerk came knocking on our door and trying to open the door. I jumped up so startled, out of a deep sleep ,that I re-injured my back again. I ask the night clerk lady what did she need.....Her reply was, "I was just checking to see if the room was in use." At that point I almost became politically NON CORRECT, but I told her, you just assigned me the room less than an hour ago. Yes, but I was just checking. This lady needs some serious administrative upgrade training. I spent the rest of the night in pain and couldn't sleep at all and this made the rest of the stay horrible..........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel older. One elevator and Maids use as well. Not worth the $
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

The hotel was very modern and very clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from. I wish the hours were extended til 10 am. I would definitely recommend people to stay here. I know I will be coming back when I am in town