Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney Tx

Comfortable hotel close to my event

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Comfortable very nice staff. Got a late check outff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

Nice hotel close to home.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The wife and I stayed two weeks while our new a/c unit was approved and installed. We invited another couple who was our family members two stay in the room next to us. The front desk workers were first class in their customer service and there was plenty of parking space to be had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North MS

Good hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and safe. Breakfast offered a good variety. Only two items to mention -- had to call front desk to get coffee station and soap/shampoo refilled after room was cleaned. Also, the towels brought were brand new, so they left TONS of lint when using.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Cindy Reeder, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We apologize for the issues you had with your stay and will definitely address this with our housekeeping staff. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious,, convenient location,,breakfast was awesome..
Cons: Nothing that I can think of..
Location: Restaurants and shopping
I had booked through Expedia,, reservations somehow were all mixed up,,but Cindy at the front desk handled the complications and fixed everything.. She is to be commended !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Do not post misleading photos.
Location: The highway. Get on it and go South to be better, cleaner location.
There was a wheelbarrow in the hallway with giant pieces of cement in it. As well as other materials that did not look too safe to have out unattended. The air conditioner did not work. Basically a SUCK experience. But the picture that you have on line looks nice, very misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Kusant Risal, Hotel Management
We are so sorry about the renovation that we had going on during your stay. If there is anything we can do to make it right please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you will give us one more chance to make this right. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON Canada

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: In addition, the hotel's exterior was clean and adorned with beautiful flowers, trees, and hedges. There was plenty of well lit parking spaces.
Cons: Several of the rooms on our floor were being renovated. We heard related noise on a few occasions when in the room in the afternoon; otherwise quiet.
Location: Many tourist attractions offered by the Dallas - Fort Worth area were within an hour car ride. It was close to family in Anna TX as well.
Our recent five night stay at the Best Western Plus McKinney Inn and Suites in McKinney TX was an excellent experience. Staff members were friendly, our room was clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and allowed for restful sleep. The air conditioner was relatively quiet and worked well. The small fridge kept our water nice and cold. In the morning we enjoyed an included hot and cold breakfast to start off the day. The hotel is in a convenient location, close to Highway 75 and also close to a quiet, tree lined neighborhood for pleasant walks.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by Vaughn

Construction Noise

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Repairing roof meeting at night could not get ANY sleep during day they should put that the hotel is under construction at booking would have chosen another hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was a very nice hotel, really clean...everyone was nice and helpful. It's right in the middle of mckinney so your not far from where you want or need to go. I would recommend this hotel again when I visit Texas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Kusant Risal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review