Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: nothing
Great facilities, easy check-in and close to main roads for easy traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Nice area to work on computer. Private and nice and quite. Good waffles and breakfast items.
Cons: Behind the bed looked a little dirty. Maybe move the beds and clean once in while. Pool area wasn't very comfortable. Could have used lawn chairs.
Location: Lots of great places to eat nearby as well as shopping centers.
I had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff were super friendly. The rooms were very nice and well stocked. They were very private. They must have had good insulation because apparently there was a storm one night with strong winds and I didn't even wake up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice stay. Comfortable bed. Good service. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden cost

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The furniture in our room was dirty, we did not want to sit on it. Very disappointed with an unwritten policy. We had reserved a room for three nights. After our first night at the hotel, our plans changed that next morning. We notified the hotel well before the 11:00am checkout time that our plans had changed. We told them we would not be staying for the second and third nights. The desk clerk said we did not give a 24-hour notice, so we would be charged for a second night. Nowhere could I find any policy about checking out early. The only policy I found was about no shows or cancelations on the first night. That policy was clear about giving a 24-hour notice.
5 out of 5
by Helmuth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrice L

I would stay here again, very clean & safe

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the music I was there to enjoy at Hank's Texas Grill. Hotel people very helpful & friendly. Hotel clean and updated. Comfortable bed (not too soft), plushy towels. Spacious room. Easy, free parking. Convenient to getting on & off freeway I75 in McKinney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Not up to par with other comfort suites outdated and staff rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CS.MCKINNEY.TX@GMAIL.COM, Hotel Management
We apologize for your poor experience. Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and efficient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It's just easy to be there from another state. AND, the beds and pillows are THE most comfortable.
Cons: Parking lot noise.
Location: McKinney Town Square
Friendly and welcoming entire visit. Especially would like to thank Denise at the Reception Desk, she called me after I checked out to alert me that I had left an important item in my room. She graciously kept it at Reception until I could return to retrieve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CS.MCKINNEY.TX@GMAIL.COM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The sitting area and the breakfasts. All the staff was very helpful.
Location: We were pleased to find places to eat and shop near the hotel.
The hotel was easy for us to find and close to those whom we were visiting. It was nice to have our own place and not have to stay with others while we were in the area. We were glad to find easy access in an out of the hotel, and really enjoyed all the amenities, especially the breakfasts. I left a jacket, and was pleased to have it returned after I had called and identified it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by CS.MCKINNEY.TX@GMAIL.COM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!