Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Me and my husband needed a place close to the college and fire department. This was a great choice and was perfect all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Oscar Rodriguez., Hotel Management
We personally would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property and hope you will give us another chance to host you next time you are in town. Wish you safe travels. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: nothing
Great facilities, easy check-in and close to main roads for easy traveling.
4 out of 5
by george

Kicked out

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, until I received my bill for the first night, I had reservations for a two night stay. I had the front desk correct the problem. When I return to my room from my afternoon events, I was unable to make entry into my room, because the key cards were cut off, I then had to return to the front desk and reset the cards for my room.
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Recommend, but breakfast needs some attention

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. The front desk/check-in person was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and was pleasant and for an older motel, but the lighting in the bathroom was so dim & yellow/amber lighting used. I'm beginning to believe all motels/hotels don't like to cool the rooms starting about 2-3 am, but only about 2 hours. Breakfast was disappointing. The waffle iron wasn't working both mornings and the hot items/fruit were skimpy.
5 out of 5
by peggy

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's was great. I hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Nice area to work on computer. Private and nice and quite. Good waffles and breakfast items.
Cons: Behind the bed looked a little dirty. Maybe move the beds and clean once in while. Pool area wasn't very comfortable. Could have used lawn chairs.
Location: Lots of great places to eat nearby as well as shopping centers.
I had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff were super friendly. The rooms were very nice and well stocked. They were very private. They must have had good insulation because apparently there was a storm one night with strong winds and I didn't even wake up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice stay. Comfortable bed. Good service. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was courteous as was all the staff I encountered. The room was spacious and the continental breakfast was pretty good. The lemon-infused water in the lobby and the coffee available throughout the day was a nice touch. The toilet in our room was not secured well to the wall. Otherwise, everything was great, the room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by Noe

Roaches

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bug and Roaches
2 out of 5
by stacy

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was outdated smelled of mildew no stopper in bath. We didn't want our room clean but while we were gone they came in took all our towels and rug without leaving any in its place. Breakfast was disgusting.