Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
helpful staff, comfortable bed, We arrived late and were very tired. The bed was awesome. Room clean and for the price exceeded our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, Calif.

The bad room.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Bed was firm and pillows were clean smelling. There was a microwave and frigerator for us to use.
Cons: Check that the non-smoking room are truly non-smoking not air sprayed cleaned. Checked for good working lights and no leaking plumbing.
Location: Thus was O K.
The bed was cleaned up with new clean sheets. Room looked like someone stayed for a short time and moved out. Used soap in the shower and water keeps leaking in shower. Shower ceiling light burned out so I shower in the dark night and used the toilet in the dark light. Room has smoking smell in the air. Otherwise the stay was ok and restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan. , Hotel Management
Hello Patrick First thabk you so much to make this under my attention so we can go in deep to check it out. we don’t rent room without proper cleaning. Most of the time if we get complaints than we change the room for guest I don’t know on your case you told someone on the front or not but the reality is you had problem during your stay and I am really sorry for that I apologize from the entire team. We will work hard to fix the issue. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mckinney, texas

Watch out for the pay later option

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I chose the book now/pay later option but the hotel charged me the entire price of my stay immediately and labeled it as a deposit! So, if I cancelled then I would have lost $200.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan. , Hotel Management
Hello I am sorry to hear this but we never ever take deposit from the guest and we don’t charge any one before they arrive at the hotel. In some case when we are about to sell out we authorize credit card for one night after 4pm which is deadline for cancel the room. Other than this we don’t charge or authorize anything. If some one did from our side than I am really sorry for that inconvenience you faced. Thank you for make our attention on this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for overnite travel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had to fly to Texas for a family emergency; this hotel met our immediate needs for housing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan., Hotel Management
Hello We appreciate your business and we will work hard to meet your expectations every time you stay with us. Thank you for your kindness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Do a better job of spraying for bugs! Fix the air conditioner unit. It seemed to run constantly all night.
Stayed the nights of Oct 6 and 7, 2017. Room had spiders in bathroom area. I woke up with a bug crawling on my shoulder about 1:30 AM. When I brought the bug to the front desk the next morning, all I got was... "sorry"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan , Hotel Management
Hello Joe, I apologize for this inconvenience. We will make sure our pest control company take care of this problem and they work seriously to fix the issue. Thank you for take this issue to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient for the event we attended

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and price
Cons: The hotel needs a serious update and thorough cleaning. Find a different laundry detergent and smell the sheets.
Location: I was there for a family event.
The room was okay. It was dirty in the corners and run down looking. The sheets had a smell that made me wonder if they were washed. They smelled like they were stored in cabinet and had never been washed in hot water and bleach. The few good things were the price ànd convenience. Plus, the staff member was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan. , Hotel Management
Hello Jenny, I apologize for your inconvenience you had on your stay. Trust me we use clean linen everyday. I will personally go with this issue to find out what went wrong. Thank you for your response and let us know about this problem. We will work hard on this issue so other guest can’t face the problem again. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

No wifi

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wifi
I came into town specifically for a Munzee convention. You must have access to the internet. I had none. I had booked a room for 2 nights and stayed one, switching to the hotel next door with wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Milan , Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the problem you faced during your stay with us. We were updating our whole internet system on the time you stayed and it was on and off for couple of days. Now we are back with all new system with fast WiFi. Thank you for make out this under our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe

Posted Aug 29, 2017
There were active drug deals going on and people hanging out in front of my room all night. I did not feel safe there at all. And the door lock was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give feed back. I'm sorry to ask but can you tell me how did you recognize drug dealer and how can you say that person was trying to sell you drug ? Is someone asked you and if yes did you complain to front? I'm just asking you so we get idea coz we are family hotel and if we found something suspicious we call cops on that person right away. Please give us some details so we can find out details about this. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Over priced for condition

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Eggs, sausages, biscuits, gravy, waffles, pastries, etc.
Cons: Hot water for shower. Update rooms. Carpets, bathtub, etc.
The quality of the hotel was about what I expected from reading other reviews. Most helpful review was about the bar next door and the loud band. Not the hotel's fault. The night clerk gave me a room on the side where the band was playing. I said "I hoped the room was not on the bar side". The manager looked at the room number and say it was. I asked for another room away from the band and was given one. The room could use some updating. I noticed in other reviews the hotel stated all the way back in February 2017 they were remodeling and would have all the rooms completed in a few weeks. Well, as of August 2017 the remodel work was not complete. The bed was nice and I slept well. My biggest complaint was the water for my morning shower was lukewarm at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Milu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly doing renovations from the beginning of this year. We refinished more than 70%bath tubes. 85% carpets and almost all curtsins. Lobby is all new as well. Thank you for noticing all details and we are still improving. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by elvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels