Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel not in nicest of areas

Posted Jan 20, 2016
My family and I stayed here for one night while in McKinney. Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed. Decent continental breakfast for cheap room price. Good wifi. Pleasant staff. Cons: The room was small. It was very loud at night with both the sounds of the highway and other patrons. The area did not seem very safe. There are multiple signs that let you know the hotel is not responsible for car damage and theft. Never a good sign. Overall, decent hotel if you need only a place to sleep on a trip for cheap. Not a place I would recommend however as we saw many other nicer hotels in the area for the same or close to same rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's time to update the furniture in the room we stayed in. As a college student, it was better shape. The shower curtain rod was about to fall off the wall in the tub. A/C worked fine. Lighting was good in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Check if the pool will be open

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine... However, I was upset that the outdoor swimming pool was not open... I was given no indication that the pool would be closed at the time I made my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because I wanted to avoid the loud band music and football game at the other hotel I stayed at last time I was in McKinney. I didn't realize that this hotel was right next door to the restaurant that had the loud band! So, I was 50 feet away instead of 400 feet away! Fortunately, it rained, so the band really wasn't playing. I couldn't get the WiFi to work. Breakfast was good. Kind of creepy that someone was outside my door smoking and spitting on Friday night. Also, the toilet seat was up and a bug was floating in the toilet when I first got to the room. A/C worked great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Henderson tx

Nice room bad things happened

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The first night we stayed the smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night and the next night someone broke a bottle by our window the next night. My mother got her car vandalized with yellow stuff all over the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlene C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

Location was convenient to our destination

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean room, continental breakfast was ok except for the gravy which tasted like nothing
Cons: Room rate discounted for inconvenience of being rudely awakened @ 4 a.m.
Location: It was close to where we were going
Beds kinda hard - worst thing was when the fire alarm right beside our room began sounding off @ 4 a.m. It took about 45 minutes for them to get it stopped. When we discussed some sort of discount to compensate for the disturbance, we were told they couldn't do anything about it. Can you?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to bar lots of noise

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Old building pictures on site look better than the actual rooms. They give you one towel per person. Walls paper thin lots of coming and going all night long. $49.99 hotel next door better deal.