Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 14, 2017
I liked the place better than the other hotels I've stayed in recently. It seems more secure with the interior entry and locking doors to the outside. I will stay with them again.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Very good value.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
There's not really any frills. They are clean, and very friendly. A small end table or coffee table in the rooms would improve the hsnging out in the room comfort. All in all, it was a very good stay. I wissh they had extended stay rates. I ended up having to stay somewhere else and I hate it. I would have much rather stayed at the Regency. But it was just too expensive when compared to the $50.00 a night extended stay place I ended up with. I'm thinking it would have been worth the extra few bucks a day to stay there though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean and smell

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not friendly not clean in hallway walkway. Smell
1 out of 5
by Harold

Dump

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very poor quality stay. Service missed one night making up the room, the toilet plugged so much that a nasty plunger was left in the bathroom, the toilet lid was extremely hard to raise. It was truly sub-standard even for an economy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Crash

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a local event and traveling with one large dog. Management was very friendly & helpful. Hotel is a little older but is basically in good repair. Room was nice and very clean. Carpet could stand to be replaced as it's old. Nothing real close by as the hotel is located in the middle of a bunch of car dealerships. No sketchy characters hanging around or in hotel. Neighborhood is decent. When I'm traveling I've just got four requirements: 1) Place needs to be safe. 2) Room needs to be clean. 3) Area needs to be quiet. 4) Hotel needs to be dog friendly. This place fit the bill on all counts and I'll stay there again when I'm back in that area. It's definitely nothing fancy but I'd recommend it if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great friendly people. I will go back Quiet, nice area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The place was poorly kept and window screens were torn of the window. Over all was save to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good. Room was very clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. Will stay there the next time I am. in McKinney.