Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Crash

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a local event and traveling with one large dog. Management was very friendly & helpful. Hotel is a little older but is basically in good repair. Room was nice and very clean. Carpet could stand to be replaced as it's old. Nothing real close by as the hotel is located in the middle of a bunch of car dealerships. No sketchy characters hanging around or in hotel. Neighborhood is decent. When I'm traveling I've just got four requirements: 1) Place needs to be safe. 2) Room needs to be clean. 3) Area needs to be quiet. 4) Hotel needs to be dog friendly. This place fit the bill on all counts and I'll stay there again when I'm back in that area. It's definitely nothing fancy but I'd recommend it if your just looking for a place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great friendly people. I will go back Quiet, nice area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The place was poorly kept and window screens were torn of the window. Over all was save to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good. Room was very clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. Will stay there the next time I am. in McKinney.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a poorly maintained property

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night and moved out, rooms have dim lighting and are poorly maintained, not worth the cost, stay away from this property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but just barely.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was more variety that I anticipated.
Cons: The rooms have that "smell" and I believe the a/c units need the condensers cleaned with a enzyme cleaner. That would help a lot. Clean the carpets!
It was marginal and needs some work, mostly cleaning which is sad because that is the easiest thing to do. I can deal with old, but dirty old is where I draw the line. The place needs updating too. Desk staff was courteous and friendly and the breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, TX

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't the best but it also wasn't too bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for a quick bed and shower, nothing else

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: price and location
Cons: keep pool open longer
Location: had meeting nearby so convenient
Breakfast was a little of nothing, pool closed early at 9pm, room was ok