Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Stay away

Posted Aug 9, 2016
They put us in a room they had not been cleaned. Drawers were missing from the dresser. Not sure what was all over the chair but no way would I sit in it. Sheets were dirty or stained. Not sure which. Sink was pulling away from the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bells, TX

Only place close we could find that night

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find the location.
Cons: It's a 2 star and didn't have bed bugs.
When you can't find a place to stay at the last minute and this one pops up - it'll work.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Irving, Tx

don't think i would stay there again...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The room was nice. However the mattress on the bed was very hard actually leaving a bruise on my hip from sleeping. There were several electrical outlets in the room and in the bathroom that did not work at all. There was a small refrigerator that also didn't work. That would have been nice to have to use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Service poor, meal worst, house no clean, bad manager, towel worst, owner mean, never choose it in the future
4 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine although we were only there one night.We have used Super8 several times and were always pleased.I had one problem in that I used the venting machine to buy some nuts. The price was $1.25 so I put in a dollor bill and a quarter...Guess what!!!! it would not take the quarter...Now I was really wanting the nuts so I put in an additional dollor, thinking it woiuld give my 75 cents change. But you know what, it didn't give me anything..I informed the girl at the desk and was told that she would have to take my room # and I would get my change at check-out...Again a total let down,,,At check out no one knew about it. so I left. Then I started thinking about it and figured if I bought 1000 bags of nuts, I really like nuts,and lost 75 cents each time $750...And if I had 10 people with me and bought each a bay or if I had say a 100 people or maybe 1000 you can see where I'm going. Other than this, every thing was hunky-dorry. Have a wonderful life and keep an eye on those nuts....bye...
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Arlington, Texas

Need major updates

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I won't knock the price but staying here was a last resort. Staff was nice but it's super old. blankets have cigarette burns - even in the nonsmoking rooms. The beds were actually comfortable and you can't beat free wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped rooms. Horrible service.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We asked to extend our stay by one hour and the hotel wouldn't budge. We paid $93 to be at the hotel for 13 hours. I have never had a hotel not give an extension and be so rude that we even asked. Their response was "absolutely not." The rooms are so cramped you barely have room to walk between beds. We will NEVER waste our money on a super 8 again. The rate for that room should be at $39, not $89.
2 out of 5
by Erica from garland

save your money

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Most uncomfortable bed ever, pillowcase had some orange sauce all over it, no TV in room, shower had used towel in it. In mckinney, not plano. I've stayed at motel 6's better than this place. Way over priced
4 out of 5
by David from Texarkana

Ok visit. No issues.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
No frills stay, but clean. Breakfast was cereal and waffles. Not bad for the price.