Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Tv didnt work, shower didnt work, phone didnt work, breakfast was cinnamon rolls packaged and wheat toast and sour oj
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buda , tx

not bad for the cost

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: breakfast can be till 11
Location: allen outlets and movies
check in was fast and easy. the place was clean the entrance was welcoming and hostess was very helpful
2 out of 5
by Linda

Surprised it had a 4.5 star rating

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our reservation went well, the floor needed vacuumed in the halls and rooms, there was no easy chairs in the room( only one desk type char. The room was outdated and had torn curtains. Rooms colored dark very depressing . Was in a good location and staff was nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awful but could be a lot cleaner

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Blanket were stained. Sheets were torn.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Iraceale

My night at Super 8

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
First if all they had no amenities I had no phone service the ice machine was broke the pool was nasty dirty my light fixture next to the bed was coming off the wall. And the front desk was no help at all!
5 out of 5
by Curley

our stay was great, thank you for your kindness

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our original room was clean and great, until the next night, the A/C went out and we notified the clerk and they moved us to another room. I would recommend this motel to anyone that would like to stay at a clean, good service and friendly, thanks for the staff that help us at the last minute.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself was satisfactory. From the moment I walked in the clerk double charged me, claiming that the Hotels.com funds had not gone through. I am still trying to get Hotel 8 to refund the duplicated charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUCKS

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. The check in t Receptionist was rude and not friendly, she wasn't even sure if the room she put me in was clean or not which it wasn't, no trash bags in the cans, bathroom was dirty refrigerator was dirty. Not to mention how my family was treated after them driving all night long from getting off work late and when they arrived had no room to check in to the guy was extremely rude and didn't give caree that they had been driving all night to get there, and was sent back outside to wait for a room which they had paid 2 nights for .they were treated horrible so they went with their 2 kids toddler and a infant to wait couldn't even lay their very tired and irritable babies down in a bed, I will never stay at this hotel again and will let others know my experience I had there. They need customer service training bad or shut that place down. Pictures are so deceiving .