Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I my husband and I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Both of us had business in McKinney. This hotel it was conveniently located the staff was wonderful the rooms very much comfortable. The facility seemed very clean. And I loved that it had guest laundry. I don't always get a chance to make it to the laundromat in between work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
All the staff was very polite and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I work in Mckinney sometime and I like a place convenient clean and with breakfast. I I had issues with wife and setting up my chromecast but tech support helped me and everything was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Soccer Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Took my daughter down for soccer games. The staff was nice. The overall vibe was that it is more for construction workers. The breakfast was minimal to be called breakfast. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, texas

No Way

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Any and everything
The hotel reeked of marijuana. It was so bad that my husband was afraid he couldn't pass a drug test if needed. Our clothes smelled after we left. This will be the last time I stay in a motel 8.
1 out of 5
by Royce W

Poor service.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was bad, the person acted like we were in her way. At 11:30 pm the fire alert was issued, we went to the lobby and stood around with the desk person ignoring all of us, on her phone. After 10 minutes off no one saying anything to us, we ask what if it was safe to return to the rooms, they told us it would be ok because She it was JUST a test. We have stayed in this super 8 for at least 6 years, at this same time of year. But will not any longer. The room was not clean, toilet lid was unatached, and no top. Sad to see this happen to a favorite motel of ours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Tv didnt work, shower didnt work, phone didnt work, breakfast was cinnamon rolls packaged and wheat toast and sour oj
3 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay rest area

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean bathroom door was broke wouldn't shut, halls were dirty, pool was nice clean, staff friendly, didn't see any bugs. Wifi worked great. It's not top notch place but if you saving money and just want a safe place to lay your lay head a night this was worth the $42 we spent a night.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels