Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

hotel on town square

Posted May 16, 2017
Love that all shopping is within walking distance from hotel. Parking not the best but is understandable. Rooms are nice for an old historical hotel. Great for a girls trip. Very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Priced well and located in center of town

Posted May 13, 2017
This was a really neat hotel, fun decor, the beds and pillows were super comfortable. I didn't want to leave. It far exceeded my expectations. I will stay here every time I am in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel. In need of updating. Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant staff. Few available electrical outlets in room. I had to connect my laptop to the bathroom outlet. Lighting very dim.
4 out of 5
by Robbi

Really nice historic site

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property and wonderfully located. My only complaint is that the walls were a bit thin. I could hear the person in the next room snoring all night. Had to turn on my white noise app to try and drown him out.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at the grand when visiting McKinney. They are amazing there and the hotel is in an amazing location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and clean, service was very friendly. Absolutely great location and everything in walking distance. The downtown area was so fun. Complimentary valet was helpful. We would have loved a room with a window but preferred a room with a king bed. Wish there were More options for a king room with a window. The thermostat was difficult to control basically leaving the All the way on (freezing) or all the way off (too hot).
5 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but a little pricey.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in heart of attractive old downtown area. No hotel dining facilities, but is connected with a very good dinner restaurant and is near to good breakfast and lunch cafes. Entrance can be difficult to locate and it is not immediately obvious that no hotel-specific parking is provided. (There is a city lot with free parking about 1/2 block away.) Room was attractive (though view was not), but small. Hot water a little iffy. Price seems high for relatively few amenities provided.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was too crowded and had no chair at all! Seriously reduced our enjoyment of the room. Sheets seemed worn very thin. Staff was very nice, and location convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Liked everything, but the shower.