Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel. In need of updating. Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant staff. Few available electrical outlets in room. I had to connect my laptop to the bathroom outlet. Lighting very dim.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was too crowded and had no chair at all! Seriously reduced our enjoyment of the room. Sheets seemed worn very thin. Staff was very nice, and location convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Liked everything, but the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night get away

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is lovely vintage, room was cramped, room service fast and delicious from rick's chop house but we had to eat on our beds because no cart or table was available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classy hotel right on the square.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It's in a very good location, but parking can be a bit tricky. Hotel staff is very friendly. Room wise, the bed is very comfortable but there was no thermostat in my room so at times it would get very cold. Would have preferred to have a microwave and mini fridge in room as well. It can get a bit noisy at times but it's not too bad. They are pet friendly so that is a plus. Overall the good outweighs the bad. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

This hotel is a very special place. Quite Lovely

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect neighborhood for a walk around the square or on the nearby streets with beautifully preserved homes and churches from 1885 through 1935.
Everything was excellent on the date of our stay in The Grand Hotel. Elegant appointments throughout; friendly helpful staff; thoughtful guest amenities. We were very happy we stayed here and will return sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Girls' trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a amazing room. The history of the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent hotel. Furniture is grand and historic. There are few stairs at every floor, something that people in wheelchairs may want to consider as there is no workaround for it.
4 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels