Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

hotel on town square

Posted May 16, 2017
Love that all shopping is within walking distance from hotel. Parking not the best but is understandable. Rooms are nice for an old historical hotel. Great for a girls trip. Very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Priced well and located in center of town

Posted May 13, 2017
This was a really neat hotel, fun decor, the beds and pillows were super comfortable. I didn't want to leave. It far exceeded my expectations. I will stay here every time I am in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel. In need of updating. Great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pleasant staff. Few available electrical outlets in room. I had to connect my laptop to the bathroom outlet. Lighting very dim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but a little pricey.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in heart of attractive old downtown area. No hotel dining facilities, but is connected with a very good dinner restaurant and is near to good breakfast and lunch cafes. Entrance can be difficult to locate and it is not immediately obvious that no hotel-specific parking is provided. (There is a city lot with free parking about 1/2 block away.) Room was attractive (though view was not), but small. Hot water a little iffy. Price seems high for relatively few amenities provided.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was too crowded and had no chair at all! Seriously reduced our enjoyment of the room. Sheets seemed worn very thin. Staff was very nice, and location convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Liked everything, but the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night get away

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is lovely vintage, room was cramped, room service fast and delicious from rick's chop house but we had to eat on our beds because no cart or table was available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classy hotel right on the square.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It's in a very good location, but parking can be a bit tricky. Hotel staff is very friendly. Room wise, the bed is very comfortable but there was no thermostat in my room so at times it would get very cold. Would have preferred to have a microwave and mini fridge in room as well. It can get a bit noisy at times but it's not too bad. They are pet friendly so that is a plus. Overall the good outweighs the bad. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

This hotel is a very special place. Quite Lovely

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Perfect neighborhood for a walk around the square or on the nearby streets with beautifully preserved homes and churches from 1885 through 1935.
Everything was excellent on the date of our stay in The Grand Hotel. Elegant appointments throughout; friendly helpful staff; thoughtful guest amenities. We were very happy we stayed here and will return sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Girls' trip.