Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Always great to stay at McLaren Vale Motel! We stay here regularly and feel very much at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

McLaren Vale road trip

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: everything, size cleanliness bed spa distance to restaurants was close and staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, walking distance to town, winery tours are a must
We were travelling around South Australia and headed to McLaren Vale booked a motel room online after looking at information price and pictures, looked good on arrival we were meet by friendly staff given some fantastic advice on tours and places to eat and after a long day the room was fantastic, plenty of room to relax a king size comfortable bed and a lovely spa to relax in before heading out for a good meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay to attend a wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Welcoming, comfortable, easy to find
Cons: the rooms probably need a bit of a make-over especially the bathrooms, but they were clean and functional.
Location: wine tasting, restaurants
We were attending a wedding nearby which was at midday so we arrived at the motel around 11.00 and asked if it was possible to check-in early and drop our bags off. They were very obliging and the room was ready so we were given access straight away. It was a very spacious room with a king size bed, two very comfortable recliner chairs, a small dining area and a huge bathroom with a spa bath and double shower and a seperate toilet. There was also a small kitchenette. There was real milk in the fridge to make tea and coffee which was a pleasant surprise (I don't really like UHT milk). We thought it was lovely place to stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrnambool vic

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Loved staying here would rate it as excellent. As a solo traveller it was quiet, safe and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Wow thank you, hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by JamesW from North Adelaide

Nice small town motel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
A nice motel at the start of the McLaren Vale nab street. Condition of the motel was good, the room was quite large and had a comfortable bed. Was able to check in early and staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in the main street

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to eat at.
Location: The location was the main attraction so we could walk to the main town area. Plenty of wineries and a short 10 minute drive to nearby beaches.
Stayed one night in this hotel on a recent holiday in SA and chose it for the location in the main street. Facilities were fine and room was very comfortable. There was a lovely heater that warmed up the room on a very chilly night and a huge bathroom with a spa and double shower. All very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
we hope to see you again awith lots more to explore
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located and a comfortable set up with a kitchenette (refrigerator, toaster, microwave, tea/coffee) and separate shower and toilet area. Safe and quiet area only a few minutes drive into the main drag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely review, thanks for taking the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely room with clean facilities. Situated on the main road, everything is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thanks for lovely review.
5 out of 5
by Peter

All Good

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in a great wine area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
cheers, hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Brief visit but - great!! Ample space. Comfortable. I'd stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
great review, thanks