Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to shops and restaurants
Cons: Addition of clothes horse would be great as there was plenty of room in apartment.
Recent stay of 4 nights in one of their newly refurbished apartments. Very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and the addition of a washing machine and dryer was a bonus. Clothes rack would have come in handy to dry some clothes however we made do with the towel racks. Full kitchen if you wanted to cook however within walking distance to some wonderful restaurants. Check in and check out was faultless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxing location in the wine region.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff really looked after us and were helpful with local attractions, restaurants and activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Large room. Had heard great things about it being completely renovated but our room wasn't and it felt dated. Comfortable though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: We had 2 rooms - a family and a deluxe king. The deluxe king had everything in the room including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer.
Cons: The shower in the family room is odd - just a room with shower - no glass or shower curtain so entire floor gets wet. Can't get dressed in there.
Location: Recommend lunch at SC Pannell winery (short drive away) and dinner at The Barn (across the road)
Recently refurbished suitable for everyone and most definitely families or groups. Well located on the main road, within walking distance of restaurants. Staff lovely. Heated pool and guest Laundry. Rooms were very spacious and there is space for more than one car if required.
4 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and comfortable accommodation

Posted May 30, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable and quiet. Great location, close to the Main Street for restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier SA

Would stay again

Posted May 15, 2016
Nicely renovated, look forward to our next visit. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: We were there for a wedding.
Very clean and great comfortable beds, staff very friendly and accommodating to all needs. Excellent
4 out of 5
by Gary

A Comfortable Place With Great Amnenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable with everything we needed. Great location for exploring McLaren Vale.
5 out of 5
by Merawyn from Angaston

Well done McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was easy & professional. The room size was large as was the comfortable bed & spa bath. We walked to several Restaurants for meals & passed several more we could have eaten at, had we more time! Many Wineries are close by, however not many in close walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful plus they went out of their way to aid us with our difficulty in accessing the WIFI (our fault, not theirs!)The breakfast provisions were well & truly ample for us. Unfortunately, it was too cold for us to use the heated pool but maybe we can on our next visit. We would certainly recommend staying here and we look forward to seeing the completed building additions, which are currently underway.