Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very unclean
Floors were dirty, smelled of smoke, no hot water in shower, Television did not work, Was supposed to have breakfast there was only cold cereal and 2 bagels. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had a bad experience here, we will be taking your complaints under advisement and do our best to improve. We are in the process of phasing out our smoking rooms. Our breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. and we will be looking into why it would have been so depleted for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stay only if you dont have an option

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: cleanliness specially bathroom
Location: remote location but close to freeway.
This hotel is in remote place and only have two restaurants near by. The bathroom is really dirty and the hotel staff is kind of enough to show two other rooms but they all look the same. Stay only if dont have any option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you have a cemi lots parking

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It is within walking distance to McDonald's and the pilot truck stop and ablimpy sub Shop has nice indoor pool rooms are clean and staf is helpful fast check-in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great place to stay if you're tired.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was affordable and close to the highway. It is right next to a McDonald's and a Blimpies so there is easy access to food should you want it. Getting to the motel seemed a bit more difficult than I expected (but then again I was really tired when I arrived). Room was clean and the staff were friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
They were very helpful. Had a slow drain and it was fixed right away. Hasn't had an update yet but will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad we were able to assist you in a prompt manner, and hope you had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
never stay there!!!!!! this place is a dump. located next to a truckstop
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had a bad experience and wish that you had left more specific criticisms so as to know what areas to address. We are always seeking to improve our guests experiences and have been renovating our property over the last year or so. We are located across the street from the historic Dixie truckstop, a mainstay of Route 66 for decades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets our needs

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location to a one day event we were attending
Cons: Renovation of facility, fresh coat of paint
Location: Not really anything around, we Dinned in Atlanta 6 miles south at the Road House. Typical bar and grill, good selection of IPA beer in bottles.
Small truck stop town just off old Route 66. Typical Super 8 tired, well used, old, needs renovation, beds were ok room looked to be clean but I didn't look around too much. Odd smell noticeable in the sink area. It met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we are happy to have met your travel needs. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, and hope that in the future we may exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Nice place at a very decent rate,

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room we had an actual small kitchen set-up. Very nice, although we really didn't have a chance to use it.
Cons: They advertise an in-door swimming pool, but was closed, long term, for unknown reasons. This should have been noticed in their information.
Location: Illinois state fair.
A very nice motel, with rooms that are quite large, at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your room, we work hard to keep our rates reasonable while still providing a quality stay. We are very sorry about the pool closure, renovations took longer than expected but it is now running better than ever. We hope that you'll stop by and give it a look should you ever be travelling through the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

late night stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: major repairs, thorough cleaning, something to improve the smell, exterminate to kill the bed bugs, spiders and other insects
Location: truck stop
the conditions were deplorable, it smelled bad. had a rain storm and there were leaks, carpet was soaked as well as the ceiling on the 1st floor entry. The rooms were not clean, found bed bugs..alive & dead. Hair on the sheets, bathroom was not clean, we hovered vs sitting down when we used the bath room. It was late night we had driven for 13 hours and was completely exhausted. if it weren't for that we would not have stayed at all. I think expedia should remove this hotel from its bookings. The pictures shown of this hotel on the sight DO NOT accurately reflect this hotels condition or clenliness