Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Our only option ..

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location convenience
Cons: The water smell & toilet
Location: Close to eating establishments.
We stayed here since it was close to a show we were attending. The hallways leading up to our room smelled terribly of smoke. Our toilet didn't flush very well & the water coming out of the sink smelled like rotten eggs or worse. So we didn't use the shower because we weren't sure if the water would go down the drain quick enough. Luckily there was a McDonalds next door that we could walk over to the next morning & get coffee & cups of water so we could brush our teeth with. We didn't even eat at the complimentary breakfast. #hopeditwouldhavebeenbetterknewitwouldn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're sorry we could not have made your stay more enjoyable. We apologize for the smell in the hallway, currently we do offer both smoking and non-smoking rooms, with the smoking rooms grouped together in a specific area, but it difficult to keep the smell from those rooms contained. We are currently looking for a solution to this problem. We're sorry you had an issue with the toliet, we are constantly working on upkeeping/ replacing our fixtures, I will be sure to have the room you stayed in double-checked to ensure this issue is resolved. The water quality in McLean fluctuates, and we are looking for any solution that could help fix this issue on our end,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
I knew it was a sketchy reservation given the location, but I needed a room. I got the room, but it is a hotel that is in dire need of some cleaning and updating. Old equipment in the hallway was a dead giveaway. The worst part was trying to do work. Internet service is available, but no faster than dial up. Ended up not staying the second night. Terrible place.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Willing to change our room

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a simple hotel that is comfortable. Our first room was on the second floor. It was ok, but could have been swept better along the walls. We requested another room because I hurt my back and could not go up and down stairs. The second room was clean and comfortable and a little more updated. I appreciated them changing the room so easily.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mary

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room served the purpose very nicely. We requested a handicapped room and it was good. We stayed 3 nights and rested well each night. The rates were more than good, very reasonable. Would stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Very unclean
Floors were dirty, smelled of smoke, no hot water in shower, Television did not work, Was supposed to have breakfast there was only cold cereal and 2 bagels. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had a bad experience here, we will be taking your complaints under advisement and do our best to improve. We are in the process of phasing out our smoking rooms. Our breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. and we will be looking into why it would have been so depleted for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels