Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: THEIR WAS A SUBMARINE SANDWICH SHOP MCDONALDS AND TUCK STOP RESTAURANT NEARBY
WHEN I ARRIVED THE MANAGER TRIED TO TELL ME THAT THE FEE FOR A DOG WAS DOUBLE. I YOLD NO THE INTERNET SAID TEN DOLLARS PER STAY, NOT PER NIGHT. HE BACKED DOWN BUT INSISTED IIT HAD TO BE IN CASH. HE TOOK THE MONEY AND PROMPTLY STUCK IT IN HIS POCKET.. I HAD DRIVEN FOR 16 HOURS AO I DIDN'T REALLY LOOK THE ROOM OVER,THE NEXT DAY I REALIZED THAT THEY ONLY VACCUMED THE MIDDLE OFTHE ROOM. THEIR WAS DIRT AND TRASH ABOUT AN INCH FROM THE WALL ALL THE WAY AROUND THE ROOM. THE WASH BOWL WAS ALSO FILTHY.IT WAS THE WORST MOTEL ROOM I,VE EVER STAYED IN. I WILLNOT BE USING YOUR MOTELS AGAIN
2 out of 5
by Maida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good deal

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Cheap, clean hotel and friendly staff. Close to a few different restaurants and not far from Springfield or Chicago. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable. Room nice size. Bathroom was small and needed to be redone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice hotel..

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy access to restaurants and interstate.
Cons: Breakfast could have a few more items..
Location: Great location, just a few miles away from a large city.
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been a little better. Short distance to many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We are taking your comments into consideration and hope to improve the assortment of items we provide for breakfast. We hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever in the area.
2 out of 5
by Felipe

Filthy. Room.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The edges were not vacuum. Smoke on the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are sorry the room was not up to your expectations. We have spoken to housekeeping about thoroughly vacuuming the edges of the rooms. We hope to do better in the future.
4 out of 5
by Linda H.

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We arrived before the check in time and he was able to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice enough. Good price. Blimpie sub right next door. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We are happy to have been able to meet your needs at a reasonable price. Over the last few months we've been working on renovating our property, and hope to exceed 'nice enough' should you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Aurora, IL

September Super 8 Mclean

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our daughters family lives down the street from this hotel, so it makes it quite convenient. We were attending Grandparents Day at our grandson's school. The room was good, however the bed needed to be replaced. The shower screamed when you were taking a shower. overall, good price, decent room, great location. Checkin was quick, restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I was pleased with how quite the hotel was.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very quite compared to many hotels. I did not hear the noises outside my room in parking lot or hallways.
Cons: Maybe some bagels rather than just bread for the breakfast options.
Location: we only stayed for the night and had no time to check out the area for other things to do. did appreciate the gas station and McDonald's close by.
The room was quite and the main entrance was clean. For the most part the room was cleaner the many we had stayed at but it always seems that the "corners" are missed when we are all in an hurry to clean. With the dark carpet, you could see that the doorway corners and room corners were not vacuumed each time. The biggest issue I had was when we had breakfast in the morning, I took apple juice to enjoy. After drinking half way down the class, there was some very dark particles at the bottom of my glass. I figured the machine had not been cleaned in a while or not very good the last time - it turned me off on the remaining part of my breakfast. There was only one syrup bottle for all guest to use - many took it to their table and if you wanted to use it you had to search among the guest and ask to use it. Overall our stay was a nice one.