Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Don't have noisy trucks on the property until 9 am. If this is unavoidable, don't put guests on rooms where they will be disturbed. Manager should hav
Hotel was being redone which it needs. Two mornings (one at 6:15 and one at 6:45) I was woken up to the sound of a loud beeping truck outside my window. I got no help from hotel staff, the manager was supposed to call me but never did (note was left for him/her twice). You should at least expect to be able to sleep uninterrupted in a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Fritha

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Sliding door that doesn't fully close at the bathroom: disappointment. I got, though, that the concept was to save floor space, and I think in theory it's brilliant. Door just needs to close securely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again...if necessary

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I believe they are in the midst of a remodel, so hopefully this review will be useless soon. The air conditioning was pretty lame - it finally cooled off around 5am both days. The shower was frustrating too - terrible water pressure. My husband was able to force the shower head to change angles slightly, but I (no weakling) wasn't able to make it move at all. The people were nice - Tammy checked us in the first night and was very personable. Location....well, you aren't near anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good travel stop

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location near the highway between Durham & Greensboro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Township, Ohio

Found this hotel on the internet

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Change to "real" plates and silverware. Eating a waffle from a paper plate is NOT Good.
Found this on the Internet and it seemed like it would have been OK. But, the only restaurants was a Wendy's and McDonalds without having to drive further distance. Should have looked closer and fond a place closer to favorite restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was only OK. Was offered with paper plates and plastic silverware. Would have preferred the real thing. Mentioned the possible improvement suggestion to the hotel staff member and was brushed off. Will not go back to this hotel. Outdoor pool was small and dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somers ct

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved the breakfast buffet options, large TV, clean room, great staff and room has a small refrigerator and micro!!
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Nicer than expected

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nicer than I expected for the price! Only problem: no fan in the bathroom. A little dusty behind the furniture but nice decor and beds were great! Lots of pillows!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty and Noisy Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free parking.
This hotel is nothing like other Hampton Inns. Carpets and Shower had mold---bad smell in the rooms. Staff is rude.Very Out dated ---I was suppose to stay there for 3 nights but I called Expedia and checked out. I moved to Downtown Marriott ---what a difference. It was very clean,updated and had a nice,pleasant smell. Location is excellent----we had to pay for Parking in the garage though.
5 out of 5
by Janelle

Nice room for a great price.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped here for the night on our way to Chattanooga. The outside of the hotel is being redone, it the inside was very nice. Our room was a good sze for 2 adults and 2 children. The breakfast in the morning was good, with fresh fruit available. We weren't looking for things to do in the area, we were just looking for a place to sleep.