Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel convenient to our destination.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and simple, just what we needed for a one night stay.
Location: We chose this hotel because of it's location to the Replacement China and Crystal Co. about a half mile away.
Only stayed one night to do business in the area. Had a nice meal at a Italian/Pizza restaurant close by, which was recommended by the front desk clerk. Very convenient just off the Interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Close to Attractions

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff assisted with directions
Cons: Great the way it is
Location: Waterpark nearby
Close to Waterpark Close to Shopping Close to Food
4 out of 5
by Mallory from Wilmington

Soccer Hoarde Paradise

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice proximity to stuff, but hotel is in concrete jungle. Service staff was excellent: helpful and good-natured. Little glitch with AC but good room overall, good breakfast buffet, tolerant of grubby soccer kids. Pool is smallish but outdoors; clean place for clean,fun.
4 out of 5
by George from New York

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night real nice reception and breakfast buffet excellent !! Won't hesitate to do it again !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...not up to track record

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
TV remote worn out, did not work properly even after battery change. Human hairs (not mine) plastered to shower stall. Dirty floor left footprints on edge of tub when drying feet. Tub's rounded flooring unsafe and slippery. At breakfast, fresh fruit and other choices were out by 8:10 and not refilled by 8:30. Place has aura of being neglected by corporate lack of investment. Worst Hampton we have visited; usually reliable inns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Cleaning staff did an excellent job. The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and helpful. The one who did the checkout not so much.
Cons: Refrigerator did not work properly. My food & beverages promptly froze. The temp. adjusting knob was broken off. In room phone did not function.
Location: The only thing convenient to this hotel are the interstate exit ramps that will take you elsewhere. There are no restaurants, shops, etc... nearby.
This hotel was OK. It needs better attention to detail to justify the price. I was here for several nights. All my food and drinks were ruined by the refrigerator promptly freezing everything put inside. The knob to adjust the temp. was broken off as was the top shelf inside. My in room telephone did not work. My spouse could not call me and my request to the front desk for an early morning wake up call never happened. Upon checkout I noticed a sign at the front desk declaring if the stay wasn't up to par then you don't have to pay. While I certainly didn't expect a free stay (I was prepaid anyway), I did want to convey the issues I had. It is a shame that the early morning front desk person who checked me out never asked how my stay was. That was the 3rd strike for me. I won't return.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Cheshire

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel with a group of friends for a weekend vacation. It turned out that my room was on a different floor from everyone else so the employees were so kind enough to change my room without me even having to ask. They were so friendly. Said hello every time they saw me and always used my first name. The hotel itself was extremely clean and inviting. Overall a great experience
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Mt. Sterling, Kentucky

Excellent People and Service

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed it! Sarah who worked the front counter was outstanding and so personal! We will always stay at the holiday in express when we or others we know are traveling to Reidsville
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels