Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaston, OR

Posted Feb 13, 2019
We love staying in this old hotel and make it a regular stop when we want a getaway in McMinnville. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to share this with my staff. Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019
The building was old and super cool. Food was great, staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our unique hotel! Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
It’s a cute eclectic hotel, but the rooms are tiny! On site restaurant and bars is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel! Given the historic nature of our building, our rooms are all different in size and layout. We hope to see you at Hotel Oregon again, you can always check with our front desk to see if we have a larger room available. Thank you for leaving a review, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2018
Heater in the room didn’t work properly so half the night was freezing and half it was buzzing quite loudly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I do apologize that you had such a issue with the heater in your room. Did you reach out to the front desk with this issue during your stay? I would like to gather more information from you so I can work to fix this problem. Regrets, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2018 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Complimentary coffee and newspaper were enjoyed and the in room robe was appreciated. Staff was super nice and helpful from the front desk to the bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Laura, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words on to my staff. We hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you come to see us again soon! Cheers, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Teresa, Thank you for the review. Our staff works hard to create the best experience possible for our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice historical hotel that is well maintained

Posted Oct 26, 2018 on Hotels
I was not aware that this was a historical hotel so we had a few surprises. However everything turned out great and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks for the review. Our staff works very hard to create a special experience for our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 22, 2018
Older historic building. Communal washrooms & showers. Very creaky floors and noise from neighboring rooms comes through well (room does provide ear plugs) Rooms do have the older building smell - but not too unpleasant- Rooms are clean, Communal washrooms are clean also. As long as you are aware of Hotel type, you'll be o.k. Definitely try the rooftop bar (small and cozy inside, roomy outside) - Food orders do take little time as it must be brought up from 1st floor kitchen. *There is also "basement Bar" too. Parking is issue. some roadside parking -behind to building, Lot (public) is block away w/fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi M2, I appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review of the property. We defiantly are a different and eclectic hotel. I agree with you, the rooftop bar is a must see no matter what time of year. I do apologize that you were directed to a parking area with a fee. I am unaware of that parking area. We recommend that our guests park at the free structure two blocks north of the hotel on 5th and Evans street. I hope to see you back again soon! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Posted Sep 11, 2018
Enjoyed my stay - interesting decor and collectables - good clean & comfy bed but not everyone would be ok with the baths down the hall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2018 by Dani Riha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for staying with Hotel Oregon! We hope to have you again.