Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon!! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, oregon

Posted Apr 28, 2019
Old, historic, beautiful, unique, nice woodwork. Roof top bar expressive, nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2019
Great historical property. Fun decor and art work. The roof top bar was great for ginger beer and dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2019 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate you going out of your way to leave a review. We hope to see you back soon! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2019
I really liked the historic feel. Checking in was a little confusing as It didn’t seem like there was signage for where to check in. On top of that there was an off duty employee talking to the front desk and so it felt weird having to sit and wait for their conversation to end before I could get some help. My room seemed clean but the bathrooms were not. I went in one morning and the seat was up as though the toilet had been cleaned but then there were drops of blue green on the seat. The shower was also not very clean as there was some pretty nasty brown black build up that rubbed off and was clearly not part of the seal to the shower. Overall not my best hotel stay but also not my worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had here. I will share your review with our staff because the cleanliness of your room was not up to our standards, neither was the wait you experienced at check-in. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you try us again so we can redeem ourselves! Cheers, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaston, OR

Posted Feb 13, 2019
We love staying in this old hotel and make it a regular stop when we want a getaway in McMinnville. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2019 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to share this with my staff. Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019
The building was old and super cool. Food was great, staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi, We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our unique hotel! Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
It’s a cute eclectic hotel, but the rooms are tiny! On site restaurant and bars is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel! Given the historic nature of our building, our rooms are all different in size and layout. We hope to see you at Hotel Oregon again, you can always check with our front desk to see if we have a larger room available. Thank you for leaving a review, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Stephen. We hope to see you back again in the future! Cheers, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, We're glad you enjoyed your stay!Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon, Talena Johnson Hotel Assistant Manager Hotel Oregon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2018
Heater in the room didn’t work properly so half the night was freezing and half it was buzzing quite loudly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I do apologize that you had such a issue with the heater in your room. Did you reach out to the front desk with this issue during your stay? I would like to gather more information from you so I can work to fix this problem. Regrets, Alex McMurry Hotel Manager Hotel Oregon