Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macksville, KS

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The price was good for the area.
Cons: It could be cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: I went for a meeting. I did not check out attractions.
The pool was out of order. Their were small details in the maintenance that could have been better. While it did not affect my comfort, it was just shoddy. I enjoyed the internet, tv and overall experience. The room was fine. The staff was okay but did not seem very friendly. The lady at the desk was not able to get information on my awards points etc. I have stayed at other choice hotels and they have been able to get that information. The heat system was dusty. It would have been nice to be cleaner. The breakfast was skimpy. It was okay. I would stay there again if I needed to be in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Staff was rude & cancelled my room without asking

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access to hi-way, that's it.
Cons: New Check In Clerk that has the customer in mind and does not decide to cancel your reservation without notification. Then denied saying it!
Check in told me I booked wrong weekend, came back following week, to find out the check in clerk cancelled it when he told me he could not the week before. Then told me I had cancelled the reservation when he told me the week before I had to do it since it was booked with a Thrid Party. I reminded him that he said I had to do that and decided to just return, then found out he had cancelled it without my knowledge and I ended up having to pay for the room again. Not happy, pool was closed, rooms were dirty, bed was horribly hard and uncomfortable. The wireless was horrible and could not use my cell until I left the property, like they had some type of cancelling device on property. I would highly suggest using any other hotel in McPherson other than this one, I have never had so many problems or issues booking a room in my 60+ years!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean however the pool was shut down and that was not listed on the website beforehand. Breakfast was ok. The staff was nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I liked that a family restaurant was in walking distance. The guest laundry was out of order and the pool area was close. The staff was very friendly and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older motel but clean & quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2017
friendly staff made it a pleasure 10% off at the next door restaurant was an added bonus
2 out of 5
by Larry

Econolodge McPherson Kansas

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival it was noticed that there was still dirty laundry left from the previous occupants. The shower head had excellent flow but the adjustment feature didn't work and the arms of the chair were filthy. The TV remote was a joke requiring one to be right in front of the TV to work. Outside, the concrete was detreated and there were numerous beer cans at the northwest corner of the property. The proximity to restaurants and other businesses was nice but we will look elsewhere in the future when visiting relatives in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed. The rooms were clean but had a bad smell to them.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Lack of cleanliness unacceptable

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older moter but was easily accessible from the insterstate. However, the bed was uncomfortable,there was mold growing behind the toilet, and mouse droppings on the counte rbehind the coffee pot. I can accept that the motel appears to be old and out-dated but there is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Lentz

Not fancy, but a clean comfortable room

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were a little concerned by the appearance of the building exterior, but we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. For the price it was a good place to stay and they were able to accomodate our family with adjoining rooms.
1 out of 5
by roxi lee from ks

worst experience yet.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
didn't even stay. I am a traveling nurse that works night shift. Assigned in McPherson for 1 week to total 82hrs, first shift I'm trying to call this motel to inform i wouldnt be checking in until early morning but their phone isn't working. 17 times I tried and nothing. So I show up at 7a beat after 14hr shift due back in 6 and am greater by the rudest woman I believe I have ever encountered... nope I have no reservation this was prepaid btw, and even if you do you can't check in until 3pm... told her i tried to call many times and she called me a lier... outright... swore her phone worked argued with me like I have never experienced. Finally I just called my agent at hotels.com.. she tries to call the motel and cant get through either and this girl calls her a lier also!! Horrible person will lose you a lot of business!! I walked out and was quickly placed in a different hotel that bent their rules for me so I could rest before another 14hr shift. Never will i go near that place again and I will tell everyone I meet about this experience.