Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Once was enough...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice, but that was about the only good thing going for this hotel, and the only reason I gave it two stars and not one.
Cons: Hot water for showers, maintenance in rooms (broken shower, peeling paint), Wi-Fi was very slow. It took 15 minutes to access web-based email.
Location: Close to beautiful Conneaut Lake (shops, golfing, fishing, boating, beach), Conneaut Lake Park and Pymatuning (spillway).
Checked in to find blood stain on sheets. Contacted the front desk and staff promptly changed them. Beds seemed past their prime and weren't supportive, and my wife and I both woke up with sore backs. Hotel was generally not well-maintained, peeling paint everywhere (inside and out), torn wallpaper, etc. The shower/tub knob was broken, so there was water coming out of the bath faucet and the shower head at the same time, and could not be adjusted. When I took my shower on Sunday morning, I had the cold water turned completely off and only the hot water on, and my shower was still freezing cold. I did talk to the front desk attendant about it at check out, she apologized, and told me that was a common problem on weekends when more people stayed there. We got a decent price on Travelocity, but I would have gladly paid 30% more to have comfortable beds and hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel ok. Not new very old and run down. But cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Redefine the rating of this hotel or this hotel upgrades itself to stand and justify the rating.
Location: location is around 30 miles off I-90 but has quite a few places for food around
Hotel though rated as 2 star didnt justify the rating; the Airconditioner unit was of 90's and it had CRT tv - though the room requested was NON-Smoking - it did smell smoke and had bedbugs as well. Weekend breakfast was charged. The fact that its about 25-30 miles off I-90; I thought and assumed it would have been somewhat better and well maintained but was disappointed. In a nutshell - review the facts about bedbugs and other facilities before you reserve the hotel next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meadville

Nightmare stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel staff was nice, but not helpful. The room was so out of date and the hotel itself is falling a part. One of two double beds was busted and sinking to the floor. There were dead bugs and thick amounts of dust underneath the air conditioner. The room was not cleaned at anytime while we stayed during a two night stay. There was no hotel staff watching anything. Partying going on in rooms during the night. This was a terrible place to stay and I did not feel safe nor did my family. The pool had algae everywhere and bugs floating in the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft., Washington, MD

Hotel room smelled musty and damp.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Everything - Inn old and needs major updating
Location: There is nothing to do in the area. Only there to take my grandson back to college.
Hopefully, this will be my last stay at any Days Inn. Only stayed at this Inn because it was near the college and there were no other hotel room available. Next time if no rooms near the college will stay 20 or more miles away and never stay at this or other Days Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very run down. Didn't have elevator..signs were misleading. .. one wash other in room. Asked for more ended up having to go to front desk to get them myself..
3 out of 5
by hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Dirty, dilapidated, and in disrepair.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
There was nowhere else for us to go, everything else was booked up, but it was so dirty. The pool was open, but looked like it hadn't been painted in a long time. Board over one of the room's windows and the facade is in extreme disrepair. The facility is not secure, the doors from the parking lot to the halls were unlocked every time I tried them. Stains on the wallpaper, bathroom needs regrouted. This place really needs some attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was worse than I expected!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The lobby was very sketchy and had a funny smell. The room was so cheaply decorated, soft mattresses for a 2.5 star "conference" center. Who is having conferences in this place anyway?? I wouldn't stay here agian...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was nice but pool and hot tub was terrible and dirty. Rooms were ok for a night but wallpaper peeling off wall, older boxed TV and just no plus to staying