Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel exterior was extreamly run down, rotting wood everywhere, stains on paint, parking lot had big holes. The interior had wall paper peeling off, tub backing up and not draining, no refrigerator . The breakfast had no meat. The pool was discusting. Staff was some what rude. Towels were very thin and worn out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
the place was falling apart! I will spare you the the list. The girl at front desk could not explain what abbreviation on paper work meant and never turned to the two staff members behind her to ask they in turn ignored us. Did experience 1 nice front office girl latter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Decent hotel-great location with pool, hot tub

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good internet service, indoor pool and hot tub, spa, and good breakfast included
Location: Close to downtown Meadville and conveniently located
Decent hotel at a great price. Very conveniently located near downtown and close to the highway. Biggest bonus - the indoor pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Soevi Petro, Hotel Management
Dear Dan; Thank you so much for posting your kind review on Expedia.com and for being our guest. We are looking to serve you in the future. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness Florida

Great amenities, very poor condition

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff! Great amenities but very old and not in good repair, holey blankets, dog poop under desk in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

If I have to...

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The employees did seem geniuenly nice.
Cons: Wyndham Resorts needs to just give them large handfuls of cash to rehab this place, or cut the room price of the hotel in half.
Location: I was only here for a graduation so I didn't have a chance to look at nearby areas.
Carpets were gross, I'm not sure why hotels have carpets anymore. It seemed like a large majority of the room's amenities had bent objects or dented things. The wall/wallpaper had several holes in various spots. My initial thought when I walked in was don't touch anything and check everywhere for bedbugs. This was the first hotel I've been in where the toilet seat actually had some sort of debris on it. Not sure what that debris was but let's just say I fully layered the seat with TP just to be safe. If I could give a zero to a negative value on the room cleanliness I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading and poor condition of hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's material condition was exceptionally poor. The exterior was peeling and in great need of repairs. The interior had a foul smell, was dingy, we had an iron burn on the rug and mold and water infiltration on the large window in the room. We also had two men loitering around the back entrance of the hotel who parked their backpacks in the stairwell and were hanging out in the hallway where our room was. Despite the extremely shabby material condition of the hotel, the women at the front desk were exceptionally nice. Finally, the pictures on the brochure for the hotel are exceptionally misleading. The hotel looked nothing like these pictures from a material condition standpoint. I would never ever stay at this hotel. We left after looking at our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I hadn't viewed any of the amenities or realized we were booked on the second floor or even knew there were multiple floors. Front desk was AMAZING in accommodating us with a room on the first floor because mom couldn't climb steps. The entrance to the hallway of our side of the building wreaked with cigarette smoke(Non) or something which soon dissipated. We check rooms for bugs(none) or signs of them. There was crumbs and debris around the seams of both mattresses, but didn't mention it to staff. The phone didn't work which we didn't discover until the next day. Told the front desk and they sent someone within the hour to fix it. Other than those, the room was pretty clean, but warn. Also, didn't know they were pet friendly which is a great plus. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was kind of a rush booking since most hotels close to campus had no available rooms because of graduations and a dog show going on.
3 out of 5
by Edwin

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit run down but the room was clean. There was no water pressure for a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Don't stay here

Posted May 3, 2017
First the power went out in our room so we had to switch rooms and have 2 bed not 1 king which they apologized and gave us 1 night off them we go in the pool ... hot tub has no button for jets and my feet are scraped up by the chips on the bottom off pool...I get locked out of my room luckily our friend is staying there asl to us their room phone to call office get put on hold for 20 min finally go to office phone laying on counter and girl coming I. From getting her books from her car it's been 2 days still waiting in first night refund... eggs and potatoes were ice cold said something to staff got told "that's all we have left " at 8 when breakfast ends at 9
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Room availability and cost. Check in was easy and people were very nice.
Room was spacious and accommodating. Everything was easily accessible and clean. Checkin was easy and the people were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Soevi, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy; Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Expedia.com. We glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! :)