Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel ok. Not new very old and run down. But cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Redefine the rating of this hotel or this hotel upgrades itself to stand and justify the rating.
Location: location is around 30 miles off I-90 but has quite a few places for food around
Hotel though rated as 2 star didnt justify the rating; the Airconditioner unit was of 90's and it had CRT tv - though the room requested was NON-Smoking - it did smell smoke and had bedbugs as well. Weekend breakfast was charged. The fact that its about 25-30 miles off I-90; I thought and assumed it would have been somewhat better and well maintained but was disappointed. In a nutshell - review the facts about bedbugs and other facilities before you reserve the hotel next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft., Washington, MD

Hotel room smelled musty and damp.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Everything - Inn old and needs major updating
Location: There is nothing to do in the area. Only there to take my grandson back to college.
Hopefully, this will be my last stay at any Days Inn. Only stayed at this Inn because it was near the college and there were no other hotel room available. Next time if no rooms near the college will stay 20 or more miles away and never stay at this or other Days Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very run down. Didn't have elevator..signs were misleading. .. one wash other in room. Asked for more ended up having to go to front desk to get them myself..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was worse than I expected!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The lobby was very sketchy and had a funny smell. The room was so cheaply decorated, soft mattresses for a 2.5 star "conference" center. Who is having conferences in this place anyway?? I wouldn't stay here agian...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was nice but pool and hot tub was terrible and dirty. Rooms were ok for a night but wallpaper peeling off wall, older boxed TV and just no plus to staying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Poor - Not what I was expecting - refund requested

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi fi - simple to add to the far building. Redo the carpet in building 2. The smell is terrible - my kids noticed it right away. New air conditioner
Location: Nothing
Not good at all! No wi fi in 2016 - huh? I could not believe it. I said I was bringing 2 kids-both are under 12 and expect wi fi in hotels. Both Expedia and Days Inn are at fault here. When I arrived I even phoned the front desk about the wi fi and they said building 2 had none. I said you knew I was bringing kids and they responded you can bring the kids to the lobby. So, you want me to bring 2 kids to the lobby at 10 pm on a Friday night after a 4 hour drive from Hamilton with 1 child having Autism...hmmmm...no thanks. I had just unpacked and found this out. Upon leaving I voiced my displeasure with the room and the service. The front desk woman said she would request 1/2 price refunded to me. I couldn't sleep all night - the air conditioner would 'roar' every time it started up - it would wake me up. The smell of the hotel was terrible - carpet needed cleaning or steaming for sure. My son now says Days Inn is no good and would not want to go back - it was tough for him without wi fi and the bad smell. I travel a lot around the world and this was one of the poorest nights sleep I had had in ages. The other 3 hotels we stayed at Bermuda Sands, Quality Inn and the Sheraton were all superior and the price was more for the Days Inn compared to the Sands and Quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I remember going to this hotel when I was a kid (30 years ago), and nothing has changed. This place needs some serious renovations. Looking past that...we walked into our room and I'm not sure it was cleaned after the last guests. Sure, the bed was made, but the floors were a mess. It was definitely not vacuumed. There was even a used band aide on the carpet. The bathroom had hair in the sink and shower. It room was cool from the air conditioning, but felt very damp. Not a comfortable stay at all. Spend a little more and stay at a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Eeewwwww! Old and rundown.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It was terrible. Very old and rundown. Rotting wood exterior, stains on carpet in room, bathroom tile and countertop cracked and chipped. I looked at the pool, but wouldn't have gotten in for anything. The entire facility was just gross. I found a cute little motel for my second night. It was cute and clean and HALF the price. It was a horrible experience at the Days Inn. I probably should've just slept in my car for the night and saved myself the $130.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the trouble

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bed linen dirty. Floor dirty. Bathroom ok.overall not a good place to stay