Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, close to location to visit

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: convenience & cost
Cons: Better choices for the continental style breakfast.
Location: Stayed here to visit college in the vicinity.
Check in is quick & efficient. Room was clean with adequate necessities. Had to check out 1 day early due to pending snowstorm & this was done very quickly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for overnight

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We were in Meadville for a college visit and needed a place to stay. The room was on the small side, but it was very clean. Breakfast was toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt (no hot items), but it was sufficient. Staff at check-in couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay their again. For $80.00 it's a $35.00 dollar hotel at the most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for a 1 night stay. Wifi could not be accessed. Would not stay any longer than 1 night with no wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. We needed 2 non- smoking rooms but were able to only get one and the smoking one did stink. Maybe put some glade plug ins in those rooms or give that as an option to put in the room if the person requests it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, on

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A little dated and breakfast leaves much to be desired, but is clean and located within walking distance of restaurants. Perfect for a one night stay on our way home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family get-a-way stayed 2 nights. We chose this hotel for economy and it was somewhat close to Edinboro University and Erie. Nice restaurant choices very close by (you can walk to Appleby's). Location perfect from main highway, but no noticable road noise. Room was clean, staff was kind and friendly. Shower/bathroom was perfect. Beds comfy. Breakfast isn't the greatest but I was not expecting it to be for the price; mini muffins, bagels, toast, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, granola bars, yogurt, coffee, juice and hot chocolate. Outside of building isn't perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean. Minimalist but adequate breakfast.
Cons: Room was spartan and compact - but still a good value.
Location: Easy access to 3 lakes: Conneaut, Pymatining and Erie.