Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Raleigh

Quaint Bread & Breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, the clean room, and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: In an electronic age, (chargers and computers for 2 people) better placement of (more) outlets would be nice.
Location: This is convenient to main part of Meadville, Allegheny College, and Conneaut Lake.
We only stayed one night, but will probably return here if we need to stay in the Meadville area. We arrived about dark and were warmly greeted. Since it was the middle of the week, and past prime tourist season, we were given a choice of rooms. We spent a comfortable night, and enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. We had an interesting conversation with the other guests over eggs, oatmeal, and toast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bone n Kat from Toronto & Erie

Felt like Royalty

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The at home atmosphere would be it's biggest selling point. Large rooms, comfortable beds, friendly owner and a delicious breakfast.
Cons: I personally prefer having a bit of a harder pillow. I'm sure one could have been provided if I asked. Extra bed in room provided an extra pillow.
Location: Fast food, pizzerias & restaurants were close by. Movie Theater down the street. Wineries, Pymatuning Park and the Spillway were within a short drive.
Upon arrival we were met with a friendly warm smile. Once the necessaries were completed we were shown around the B&B. The layout was beautiful, well decorated and made a hotel experience felt like I was staying at a relatives home. Sherry was an absolute treat. She asked if there was anything she could get us, or if there were any recommendations for sights to see or places to eat to just ask her. Once we got settled in she asked us if there were any dietary concerns, which was a nice touch as we have nasty allergies to certain foods. Breakfast was served and a small group of us converged in the main room to be treated to a wide spread of food. Homemade Quiche, Oatmeal, fresh baked breads, fruits, eggs and other tasty treats. It truly did give everyone a selection. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. We slept like a Lord and a Lady. There were nice quiet spots to sit and read or share a smoke in our case that was away from the others. It's a place that you would love to return to over and over again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Our sweet hostess took us in at the last minute and even upgraded our room. We enjoyed the other visitors over a great breakfast. The local breads were superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from Pgh, Pa

Nice Bed&Breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: At home feeling!
Cons: None
Location: Great location, Your choice And what you are looking to do.
Very good, Very friendly B&B owner. Great Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bonnie from chalfont pa

close to where we were going

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
the area is not nicest looking but the bb is beautiful the breakfast was good but not alot to choice from it is very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jammers from Vermont, USA

Best kept secret in Meadville

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: we were upgraded to a suite for no charge!
Cons: nothing!
Location: centrally located. very close to Allegheny College!
the hotel felt like coming home. it felt warm and inviting and very cozy! breakfast was included. and everyone chatted away like one happy family over scrambled eggs, croissants, muffins, fruits and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2013
I had a wonderful stay. Sherry was very nice and helpful. Everything was absolutely beautiful. My seventeen year old daughter was extremely impressed. The breakfasts were great. No complaints from my daughter. I plan to stay here when ever I visit my daughter at Allegheny College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from California

Great Place to Staye

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: The decor, the room, the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Very close to Allegheny College
We had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The hostess was extremely pleasant and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy and Harve from Florida

Great place

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Food and friendliness.
Cons: Stairs to our suite.
Location: Very convenient.
Delightfully quaint homey place. Proprietor was delightful as was her helper. Breakfast was healthy and delicious with great variety-much more than a continential breakfast. We are already booked for our return visit.