Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, United States of America

Affordable, pet friendly.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stayed there a week. Have to drive to restaurants. The only bad experience was only able to access wifi once. The staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Eagle, PA

Average hotel at an average price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast with hot items (eggs, fresh waffles, sausage) was good, room was very clean.
Cons: Kids were partying behind the hotel past 11pm. Called front desk, agent said that she couldn't do anything until the manager arrived at midnight.
Location: Took a ghost tour at Lake Conneaut Hotel, stopped at Compadres for drinks and dessert after. They took us in a half hour before close, very good!
We took a tour at Lake Conneaut Hotel but did not want to stay there. The Quality Inn was the cheapest for an overnight stay in the area. Overall it was a very clean, fairly comfortable overnight stay that did the job. The hotel had a 24 hr coffee station and a hot breakfast bar in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location
I liked everything about my stay at your location. The Staff was very good. Thank you for a pleasent stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was old and needed some repairs.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was old but a place to stay while we were driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very nice.
Cons: The room was a disgrace. Dirty, worn, and poorly maintained.
The door to our room had recently been pried open and poorly repaired. Door to bathroom was unfinished wood that had been recently replaced and it didn't fit properly. Carpet was worn and dirty. The bathroom had mold growing in various locations and the drain stopper had been torn out of the bathtub and was sitting on the floor. The staff were very nice, but it's obvious the owners had put almost no money into maintaining the facilities. Coffee machine in the room was dirty and contained used coffee grounds.This was a terrible experience and I would advise travelers to stay at other local hotels (Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton Inn) that are better maintained.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sapulpa,OK

Not bad but pricey.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. A bit pricey but comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good place to relax and sleep, not much amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: A little weeding out front would help i guess
Location: Dunno, relaxed and slept
Small room but clean and great staff. Very quiet although near the road. Clean bedding but no extra pillows or linens in the closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The non smoking room I had smelled smokey. But price was okay and good breakfast
2 out of 5
by Michele from New Castle


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I will never stay at a Quality Inn again
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels