Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: We had breakfast at the restaurant and the food was good although we would have liked having some simpler options for kids like hot chocolate, cereals
Location: Walking distance to the village.
Excellent service! This motel was been freshly renovated. It was bought by the new owners and they put a lot of effort and money into its renovation. The room was very clean. Free Wifi. Smart TV. Small fridge. Comfortable beds. The owners live in the motel so they are available and they are so friendly and nice. We will definitely be back this summer. Perfect for families and for exploring either Collingwood/Blue Mountains or the Bruce Peninsula.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fonthill on.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: newly refurbished and quiet (we were the only quest) off season
Cons: when advertising restaurant should mention hours of operation.
Location: quaint northern town, nice restaurants. and little shops close to water
Location was easy to find. Close to restaurants nice walk through quaint little town one street from waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was newly renovated. Room is clean. No bad smell as you usually have when you walk into other older hotels. Shower water was not hot but you get what you paid.
4 out of 5
by Deborah J

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and warm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Affordable option in ski country.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This motel is currently under renovation. Our room was very clean and very quiet with good air quality and all new windows that opened easily for fresh air. Simple and clean and comfortable and most importantly...much more affordable than a lot of the other options in Blue Mountain. The local cafes and restaurants nearby were amazing! Our entire vacation is one we will do again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Our restaurant is scheduled to open January 1, 2016. We will be happy to offer you breakfast during your next stay with us. Happy New Year! Peace and prosperity!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: A new bathtub.
Location: Is in downtown Meaford, Ontario
Basic accommodation. Good price. Clean. If all you are looking for is a place to lay your head at night, this is the place. Our stay was in Dec. so the area was quiet. Under renovations but our room was all up to date. No restaurant but there are many places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and comfortable.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Simple and comfortable.
Cons: Have a hair dryer. It is winter!
Location: Lots of good local restaurants around. The price was really good.
It was a nice stay. I did not stay for two long - few hours only. It is good for someone who just wishes to spend a short day or two spending most of the time outdoor. The only issue I had was that there was no hair dryer. The room was warm (in winter) and the bed was comfortable for my overly tired body!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Attractive room. Friendly hosts.
Cons: A few things on the exterior need work, but they are in the middle of renovating the whole place. So.
Location: On the Meaford main drag, close to restaurants and attractions.
This small, simple motel was purchased by new people a year ago, and they are putting a LOT of work into sprucing it up. Our room was quiet, comfortable and attractive. It's within walking distance of several restaurants and the harbour. Meaford could use another hotel/motel or two, so it's nice to see this one taking shape as a good option. They expect to have their restaurant open in a month or two (I'm writing this late Oct 2015).