Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by giedrius from lyon

ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
ok
4 out of 5
by DavidA from Atlanta

Much better than the other reviews! They're unfair

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough room and more than nice enough breakfast. Location not so good...
1 out of 5
by Sinan from London

worst hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Dirtiest Hotel, I have seen in my life. Towels were full of dirt, there were bugs in the bad.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Quiet, very close to Paris and major highways

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted a room close to Paris, easily accessible from major highway, reasonable price, wifi available at no extra cost, firm bed, not a lot of noise. This place fit those criteria very well. Only drawbacks--for someone with a lot of luggage or who is handicapped, there's no elevator, so the stairs might be a challenge (but you could always ask for ground level). I was a bit disappointed to find that by 8:45 AM, there were very few choices left for le petit dejeuner, but since I knew breakfast was available only until 9:00, I guess that should not have been a surprise. Overall, a good stay and well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by nomad

Budget hotel, with no locks on Bathrooms

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The location was easy to get to by car, the rooms were basic but functional. Maybe it's a French thing but in both rooms we had they didn't have locks on the bathrooms. Rooms were cleaned daily, service was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran Wales

Motel style accomadation convenient for Disneyland

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Position and room rates
Cons: Nothing it's a clean budget hotel if you want 4 star go elsewhere!
Location: A couple of miles out of Meaux which turned out to be an attractive town on the River Marne.
Found hotel easily enoough following directions from website. Check in check out easy. Rooms had air con which was appreciated after our days out in the sun at Disney Stayed 3 nights, typical budget hotel of The Camponile group. Would reccomend for a "Disney" trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Swindon

Lived up to expectation - good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good parking, everyone we spoke to was friendly. (The receptionist spoke English when we struggled with the language. That is so helpful
Cons: For what it is Campanile is an excellent chain of motels. They get 5/5 from me for the convenience, quality and price.
Location: The Museum de la Grande Guerre is within 2 miles. The city is interesting and also there are a number of WW1 sites close at hand.
A good quality motel, friendly staff, clean room, close to restaurants etc. Slightly hard to locate as the postal address is not on my sat nav, but the adjacent main road is, and Campanile show as places of interest. Quiet and convenient at a budget price. Good free Wi-Fi (wee-fee)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from london

Reasonable hotel for price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The rooms are clean and the hotel is reasonably comfortable safe and the hotel is easy to access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, let down by a few details

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Overall this is not a bad hotel. The room was clean and had all the features you would expect. The bathroom featured a wet room shower, which isn't something I personally like as the water went everywhere and made it awkward to walk on the floor after showering, but the room was clean. There was a hand rail broken off of the bathroom wall, which was just left on a side in the bedroom and a few other fittings looked a little shabby. The staff were not overly friendly, but spoke English and were able to give us some help. The location was not unpleasant, but wasn't as convenient for Disneyland as we had hoped as there is a Euro 2.50 toll charge each way and it was a 30 minute drive.