Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Generally good but gloomy & cramped double room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff, beautiful setting with trees & lawns, good restaurant service & food, cleanliness. One hour by train & car from Paris.
Cons: Our room was gloomy & cramped with no aircon in a heatwave.
Location: Big supermarket with petrol close by and a good pizza place & restaurant within easy walking distance. Excellent WW1 Museum is a close drive away.
Everything good about the hotel - location, layout, gardens, quiet, restaurant service + food quality and very friendly & helpful staff - except the room which felt cramped (twin bunk beds - adult size - which wasn't in the room photos), gloomy (very low wattage bulbs throughout & some not working), only one stool & one chair to sit on (in a room capable of sleeping a family of 4) & swelteringly hot (heatwave & no fan or aircon). The glass door to the exterior in our ground floor room didn't open without use of great force (!) a only opened a crack otherwise so little fresh air. The hotel said that the 2nd floor rooms were brighter but stairs weren't an option for my wife so we stayed put. We knew there would be extra charges to pay on top of the room charge we paid via Expedia and these came to about +70% on the room charge, mainly for breakfast (€10 a day for a couple) & the restaurant on two evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the room, the service and the staff.
Cons: Air Condition.
Location: Family reunion near Meaux and Trilport.
Needed a clean place and easy access to Meaux and Trilport. Got it all. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by giedrius from lyon

ok

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sufficient and reasonably priced. The access was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Only 15 minutes by car from Disneyland Paris.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and surprisingly quiet - all on ground floor so would suit all.
Cons: It's a shame the restaurant closes for the Summer but there is a huge choice of local restaurants some within walking distance.
We stayed here for one night prior to our visit to Disneyland Paris. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean and suited our needs. The hotel hotel restaurant was closed for the Summer but the receptionist was happy to recommend somewhere. We enjoyed a good nights sleep - it was very quiet and breakfast the next day was more than adequate. The journey to Disneyland was a very easy 15 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loon1967

Disney Alternative

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Ebookers
For a trip to a well known theme park near Paris, this location was outstanding value for money. It may not be as well appointed as on-park hotels but was only 20% of the cost. 20 mins drive to the Parks. The staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming even though it was primarily a business hotel and they were completely full in the Easter School Holidays. They moved us to rooms closer together. The kids loved the buffet breakfast, although I fear we may have worn out their fresh juicing machine! :) Evening meal looked a bit grown up for the kids, but see food tip below. Easy to reach, only pity was that we didn't have time to explore Meaux. Next time! (Kids have insisted!)
3 out of 5
by shan from r

Below average and poorly situated

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cramped rooms. Restaurant choice very restricting. Nothing around hotel and in a rather rough area. 2 miles down round and further in heart of meaux would be fine.
4 out of 5
by cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
We had not expected the hotel to be in such a poor location and on a very busy road. The room we had was clean, small but comfortable enough for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but maybe ok for a night

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
While there was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel it was not in a grat location for the centre of town but was neither in a great setting itself. The room was pretty clean but basic and everything felt pretty old and worn. The staff did not know about one of the biggest cultural events going on in Meaux at the time and were not terribly welcoming or helpful. All in all not great but fine if your not expecting much.