Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean , staff are too good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean & the reception people are too flexible
Very nice and clean , staff are too good. Flexible in check in and out. people are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

NICE HOTEL AT THE DOOR STEP OF THE HARAM

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very Close to the Haram. Courteous Hotel staff, good housekeeping and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need renovation and re-decoration. Quad room should be bigger in size.
Location: The location is very convenient. At the door step of the Haram, Downstairs shopping mall and food court. There are lots of food shops nearby.
Hotel is very near to the Haram. Hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. Housekeeping is very good. Room cleaning is done on a daily basis. Our Quad room was very congested. In fact it was a trip room and the hotel management put extra bed to make it a quad bed. The room decor is also outdated. The rooms require renovation. The Buffet Breakwast was very good. Overall our stay was pleasant. I will definitely come back in this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to haram

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Elevators need to be improved.
Location: Location was good for haram
Location of hotel was good. However, the use of elevators was not efficient. Lots of waiting. The elevators leading to haram were not efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haram

Posted Feb 13, 2017
They are writing "Haram view". Actually it is side view (the view is on the another hotel), and you can see the side of AlHaram only!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location was good but this hotel is not 5 star

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I would definitely not recommend this hotel. The room is not as shown in pictures, the staff don't speak in English and when we had problems with an overflown tub they hung up our calls or redirected them constantly. Until my husband went down and tried to speak with a manager (there was no manager on duty). It was a horrible stay would not recommend it, it's 2 star if not worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.O

Posted Jan 30, 2017
They couldnt find my reservation from expedia and no one speaks a word of english. It took me 1 hour at reception to sort it out. I wouldnt go again. Washrooms were leaking . Bed was broken. I had to change 3 rooms before i settled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

good but need to clean more

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location, staff, food was ok. But the main thing was the room and toilet should be cleaned properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.A.E

so bad not recommends to any one

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: only place
Cons: change all system, all furniture, all stuff,
all stuff have so poor experience and uncooperative, furniture is old and smelly, the restaurant is non diversified and no coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Nottingham

Good hotel near Kaaba

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: location, building and the food
Cons: As its a huge hotel it not always easy to find your way.The direction signs could have been improved to make it easier for peple.
Location: a really short walk you can see kaaba from the hotel windows and from ourside the hotel.
Its a huge hotel very well located and very well built and very well located a short walk from Kaaba. Good verity of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and close to haram

Posted Jan 19, 2017
stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel location is perfect, close to haram and very close to food places. breakfast is very good it provides a good variety. Definitely recommend