Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice hotel close to haram

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was good even with the high season of Ramadan they mange to give you a good services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dhari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good overall

Posted Apr 22, 2016
It was good experience overall. The bellman staff play dirty work/deals with the car or taxi orders. You make a taxi deal with the front desk/company but they break the deal while you are at the hotel gate. Different taxi, much lower model and very old car in the last minute while you are leaving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Very nice hotel steps away from the mosque

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location is extremely convenient for pilgrims. The free breakfast is very nice.
We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel. We were given a free upgrade to a larger suite. The free breakfast at the hotel was very nice. The hotel is located in the Al Hajar tower, only steps away from the Holy mosque. The tower has a mall within as well as a food court spread over multiple levels so there is very little need to go anywhere else for the essential needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good toilets were dirty filthy

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Okay nothing to write home about bathrooms were dirty cleanliness not uptight standard hotel needs refurbishment not movenpick quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the money, you can do better

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Carpets need to be changed, air quality is poor, AC is under poor condition.
Overall the staff in this hotel are excellent. Service is very good, breakfast in the mornings is excellent and truly phenomenal. However the rooms are unkept, dusty, linens are old, bathrooms smell, our room service didn't even bother to add towels after we left them on the floor. The carpets are dirty, as though they are rarely vacuumed. Service is good, but for this money, you can do better. When we stayed there, the toilet seat was cracked, the ac broke, there weren't any clean glasses, the lamp bulbs were fused and the iron didn't work.
4 out of 5
by matar from United Arab Emirates

Good trip

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by MOHD from KUWAIT

IT IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL ,I CAN RATE IT AS 3/4

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
THE HOTEL FURNITURE SPECIALLY SOFA WAS VERY BAD ,ROTTEN CLOTH.VERY BAD CARPET. BREAK FAST WAS VERY NICE AND STAFF WAS VERY COOPERATIVE.
4 out of 5
by Osama Haj Issa

good stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Orbitz
was a goo stay for umra, close to haram, room toilet was very small and room is small too but i wil go for fairomnt next time