Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Hotel very nicely located next to Haram.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Its location is great as it is located both next to the Haram and the mall.
Cons: The rooms are a over used.
Location: Very nice for worshipers and shoppers as it is located next to the Haram and a shopping mall.
It was good as usual. I usually stay in this hotel every year in Ramadan when I come for Umrah. I prefer to stay in this hotel because of it's location and also because I have tried the hotel before and I'm used to it. Next year if I come back I will stay in the same hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Not a 5* hotel for sure, toilet curtains had mold on them, toiletries were not replaced and breakfast is a joke, last day i did not even bother having it. Only good thig is the price £107, proximity to haram and the elevators, we never had to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This is the 3 rd time stayed in the hotel , really appreciate the work and good atmosphere . Good staff, delicious food and always clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not do it again.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Kaaba part view.
Cons: develop some of hotel staff.
Location: 7/10
Not good hotel, you have to order most of important things to get it.
5 out of 5
by SAMI UR REHMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with direct access to haram

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good hotel with direct access to haram with a friendly staff
4 out of 5
by tamer

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Easy to access. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further. Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits. Sincerely yours, Ahmed Al Hasawi The Management Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
2 out of 5
by Naveed

Security does not speak english at ALL.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Security service does not speak english at ALL. neither they try to understand.Very very BAD experience with my Taxi driver. Very Very Disrespectful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price not really worth

Posted Dec 25, 2016
5star hotel with 3 start attitude best for the position near haram
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
A remember able stay