Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roebuck, SC

Nice hotel close to Turnpike

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updating and room being cleaned in morning not late afternoon
Location: many places to eat nearby
The hotel is not updated but it is clean. Housekeeping came only in late afternoon but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Free Breakfast was more than acceptable and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Older but well maintained. Staff very good.Good location for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and location
Cons: The hot breakfast could be improved (egss and sausage). Waffles and cold breakfast were tasty
Location: Great location for our needs.
The hotel was very nice, clean, and very quite. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The location was very convenient for our weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Lindsey Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind review regarding you recent stay at the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South. We appreciate you feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room needs maintenance and update,bath,tv,etc.My room tv remote control didn't work,Bath shower rod falling off wall,a/c not good.Beds okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Great location, fair price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to highway.
This hotel is not modern, but the rooms are large with microwave and small fridge. I swam in the pool which was very clean, towels were provided. Parking was right outside, and I never had to wait for the elevator to my 3rd floor room. Many restaurants are close by. The staff was great and ready to help whenever necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Lindsey Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you positive review of the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: There are a few places close by to eat.
Everything was great except every hour the toilet would "ghost flush". Had to ensure the bathroom door was closed as night while trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel is the perfect location for us when we come back to visit my Mother in Law at Bethany Villiage in addition to the convenience of that, It is located just minutes from so many attractions. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Evelyn E

AC setting

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
When I first went into the room on the 1st day. the Air Conditioner was going full COOL setting. I turned it down a little both the fan and the cool setting. Later the bed covers felt damp. Then on another night It was cold in the room, so I set the heating on for a low heat. That was ok. There was also a mold smell in the room and hallway. Other than that the employees were awesome! There was not booklet that listed what number channels were. On the last day I found a local station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi in the room did not work at all while connected. One of the drawers was broken and kept falling off every time you would open it. The shower curtain kept falling to the middle of the rod which caused water to get everywhere while showering. The toilet was loose from the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Motel convenient to Turnkpike. Nice breakfast.