Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, VA

Our stay was very nice.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We were near lots of shopping and the area had plenty to do.
The staff was very helpful and the hotel itself was clean and pleasant to stay in. Our breakfast was very good with plenty to eat. The lady who was working where we ate was a real jewel and lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Great price
Location: The location is okay. There are a few places to eat close by.
The staff is always friendly. The rooms are comfortable and you feel safe staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the south

was a great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: it was quite and the staff were very courteous
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: grandson lives in the area, so was a great location.
breakfast, stay and staff were top shelf. when we visit the area again plan to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Love comfort inns.......staff is always so accommodating. Breakfast is great ammenity and facility is always clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Nice stay and great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent location! Close to everything. Lobby was very clean and smelled fresh. First front desk employee was not friendly when we arrived early and asked to confirm our stay. When we came back there was someone else and she was very polite and friendly. We stayed 3 nights, only room complaint is shower pressure/toilet flush needs work. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was set up nice, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal etc. Coffee and tea all day. All other staff we interacted with were very friendly. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roebuck, SC

Nice hotel close to Turnpike

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updating and room being cleaned in morning not late afternoon
Location: many places to eat nearby
The hotel is not updated but it is clean. Housekeeping came only in late afternoon but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Free Breakfast was more than acceptable and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Older but well maintained. Staff very good.Good location for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and location
Cons: The hot breakfast could be improved (egss and sausage). Waffles and cold breakfast were tasty
Location: Great location for our needs.
The hotel was very nice, clean, and very quite. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The location was very convenient for our weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Lindsey Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind review regarding you recent stay at the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South. We appreciate you feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room needs maintenance and update,bath,tv,etc.My room tv remote control didn't work,Bath shower rod falling off wall,a/c not good.Beds okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Great location, fair price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to highway.
This hotel is not modern, but the rooms are large with microwave and small fridge. I swam in the pool which was very clean, towels were provided. Parking was right outside, and I never had to wait for the elevator to my 3rd floor room. Many restaurants are close by. The staff was great and ready to help whenever necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Lindsey Antonio, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you positive review of the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg! We hope to see you again soon!