Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and location
Cons: The hot breakfast could be improved (egss and sausage). Waffles and cold breakfast were tasty
Location: Great location for our needs.
The hotel was very nice, clean, and very quite. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The location was very convenient for our weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room needs maintenance and update,bath,tv,etc.My room tv remote control didn't work,Bath shower rod falling off wall,a/c not good.Beds okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Great location, fair price.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to highway.
This hotel is not modern, but the rooms are large with microwave and small fridge. I swam in the pool which was very clean, towels were provided. Parking was right outside, and I never had to wait for the elevator to my 3rd floor room. Many restaurants are close by. The staff was great and ready to help whenever necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: There are a few places close by to eat.
Everything was great except every hour the toilet would "ghost flush". Had to ensure the bathroom door was closed as night while trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel is the perfect location for us when we come back to visit my Mother in Law at Bethany Villiage in addition to the convenience of that, It is located just minutes from so many attractions. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, MA

Happy Surprise. Nicer than expected.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good experience in all. Comfortable bedding. Very clean bathroom with great water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was not fancy but plentiful. Not noisy for being a very full hotel. They also seemed to accommodate a large wedding group with ease, and no hold ups at reception or otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by GM-LindseyAntonio, Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisurg South. We always strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and at home, and I am so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Lindsey Antonio General Manager Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Easy access hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location. Spacious and clean room! Great hot breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades needed; security

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The customer service was just okay. The facility could use some upgrades starting with the Comfort Inn signage which was as outdated as the furniture inside the building. If they are charging competitive rates then upgrading the furniture and pool area could help give them an advantage and loyal customer base. The inside of the elevator was dim and dingy and just needs a renovation. The side entrance was left propped open for my entire stay which was a security issue allowing anyone to walk in and wander the hallways.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Cheryl - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South. I am so please to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in welcoming each and every guest as if they were family. We hope to see you again soon! In Hospitality, Lindsey Antonio General Manager Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Satisfied!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - close enough to major route, but far enough away to be quiet. Room was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear valued guest -- Thank you so much for your positive review of the Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and I hope you will keep us in mind for any future travel to the Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg area. Thanks again! In Hospitality, Lindsey Antonio General Manager Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg - Harrisburg South