Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Relaxed and clean environment. Pleasant ataff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Travis Shaffer - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Couch had dirty vinyl cushions with cigarette burns in them. Pull out bed was hugely uncomfortable. Bed sheets in the king size bed were not fresh. I had to request new sheets which were just handed to me. Cleanliness was subpar. Bathroom was clean, front desk was kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd stay not as good as first two

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Disappointed in our stay this time. There was a big chip in the tub along with a black sticky spot on the bottom. Sink took about 1/2 hour to drain. Housekeeping had to have known that. We don't expect much for the breakfast but not cold eggs and pancakes hard as rocks. One out of two treadmills worked. The front desk was disorganized and unsure of what they were doing. Nothing like our other stays there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I was in area for work and hotel was close by. Room was nice as well as the staff I interacted with. If ever in area again, I would stay here. The only issue I had was the TV didn’t have the ABC channel. I’m not sure if it was a network issue with cable company or what. I did alert hotel staff but never was told what they discovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. the room was a good size, Bed linens clean but wrinkled, towels clean but a little thin and rough. Love the shampoo-my favorite scent from Bath and Body works. Bed a little hard but OK and pillows a little think but OK. Couch had vinyl seats so less comfortable for my daughter to sleep on. Heater too loud so we turned if off overnight. The breakfast area very clean and well stocked with a variety of good food, coffee and juice. This hotel was nicely furnished, comfortable and attractive. The linens a little less cushy but clean! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Kids lover the pool and breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2018
It was perfect for the time we stayed...very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienently located right off high way

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The bed was made with only one blanket and the bed was right next to blowing air, which I assume was both heat and air. I was cold and could not pull blanket up high enough. Other than that it was a nice hotel and nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Good stay except breakfast on the second day. They were out of bacon for about 30 minutes when I was eating. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Josh - GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon and earning an even better ranking next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful during our check in. :) The location was convenient and close to our family we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Josh - GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Harrisburg West! We look forward to seeing you again soon!