Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room but WiFi unstable.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Accomodating
Cons: WiFi definitely needs improvement. Coffee is terrible.
Location: It is close to route 81 exit 57.
Newer hotel and quiet. I enjoy using WiFi but it was too unstable here so it wasn't an option in my room or in the breakfast area. I love a good cup of coffee in the morning but their coffee was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing and all well kept

Posted Nov 4, 2017
My parents, sisters and I stayed there and they were able to get my parents a handicapped room and have our room adjoining! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Although the public printer was down, the staff assisted everyone who needed to print something with positive and helpful attitudes. The place itself is modern and well-furnished and the breakfast was full of fruits, yogurt, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausages and more. Definitely well worth the price and most importantly, comfortable beds!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your most recent review of the hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us this awesome review! I plan to share it with the staff to ensure they know we are doing what it takes to ensure our guests are happy. Looking forward to seeing you on a future trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Brand New!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
For the money, I just don’t see how it gets any better than this. The ultimate modern hotel experience. Clean, efficient (LED everything) and slick. I’ll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
WOW Tim!!! We truly appreciate the fantastic review! The hotel recently went through a renovation so it music to our ears when our guests comment about the changes they see and like them! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not LaQuienta standards

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bathroom had dust on counters. Microwave in room had moldy oatmeal in it. Morning bkfst bar had spoiled batter for waffle maker. Coffee is no longer fresh brewed. Other La Quentas I have stayed in we're way ahead of this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Oh my Anonymous! It looks like we did not make the impression we intend to make with all of our guests. We apologize that services you encountered were less than stellar during your visit. I have discussed this with the staff to ensure these mistakes are not repeated. We truly apologize for this and hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to show you this this is not a normal occurrence at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Would recommend this hotel and chain.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint on this stay was that the curtains won't close to allow you to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you Steve for your 5 STAR review of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback about the curtains and will make it our priority to ensure we look at all of the curtains and see if fixes can be made. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg PA

Good room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was comfortable pair to my bed at home and the room was a good room I got recommend it to anybody else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Rooms were not as Booked

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Booked two double rooms , revived one double room and one king room , showed front desk my Expedia confirmation , front desk refused to honor the Expedia booking and said that they were out of double rooms and offered a rollaway. Rooms had a bad odor also . Hopefully the new hotel next door will be finished next year when we visit !!! Will not stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David D.

Ho Hum

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to snuff on some areas. Hallway need cleaning, although the room was nice (clean and comfy). Hallway outside door wouldn't close all the way (security problem at night). Breakfast was skimpy (old bananas, waffle batter machine was near empty, muffins etc. were small and not plentiful). So it was a good room with not much else to commend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do a whole lot better for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Dark dull lobby... Rooms are as dark as dungeons..horrible lighting all around in this hotel. It felt like walking into a cave when i first entered my room. Permanent brown stains on the floor of the indoor swimming pool. My family and I were too disgusted to even think about getting into the pool. The carpet in the rooms and the furniture looked old, worn and dusty. The drapes are unable to be pulled shut. There is no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Inside of the toilet bowl had a permanent brown ring. The locks on the doors seemed worn and rickety. I stayed at this hotel due to the fact that it was booked by a family member of mine for a group of us who wanted to stay somewhere close to Hershey Park. I personally would never stay here again. A positive thing that I can say is that the staff at the front desk were always very courteous and friendly. There are also many places to eat and shop very close by such as Olive Garden, Red Robin, Walmart etc.