Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not LaQuienta standards

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bathroom had dust on counters. Microwave in room had moldy oatmeal in it. Morning bkfst bar had spoiled batter for waffle maker. Coffee is no longer fresh brewed. Other La Quentas I have stayed in we're way ahead of this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg PA

Good room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bed was comfortable pair to my bed at home and the room was a good room I got recommend it to anybody else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Rooms were not as Booked

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Booked two double rooms , revived one double room and one king room , showed front desk my Expedia confirmation , front desk refused to honor the Expedia booking and said that they were out of double rooms and offered a rollaway. Rooms had a bad odor also . Hopefully the new hotel next door will be finished next year when we visit !!! Will not stay here again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do a whole lot better for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Dark dull lobby... Rooms are as dark as dungeons..horrible lighting all around in this hotel. It felt like walking into a cave when i first entered my room. Permanent brown stains on the floor of the indoor swimming pool. My family and I were too disgusted to even think about getting into the pool. The carpet in the rooms and the furniture looked old, worn and dusty. The drapes are unable to be pulled shut. There is no toilet paper holder in the bathroom. Inside of the toilet bowl had a permanent brown ring. The locks on the doors seemed worn and rickety. I stayed at this hotel due to the fact that it was booked by a family member of mine for a group of us who wanted to stay somewhere close to Hershey Park. I personally would never stay here again. A positive thing that I can say is that the staff at the front desk were always very courteous and friendly. There are also many places to eat and shop very close by such as Olive Garden, Red Robin, Walmart etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Stay only If you must

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Dark room Outlets not working Smoke detector hanging from wire Hole in bathroom door Terrible pillows Yellow stains in pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It's a nice hotel. I thought it was very clean. It appears that it has been recently remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Paint and tile work not finished well

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Better quality of work in bathrooms Vacuum rugs (or clean rugs) better
House phones appear to be down for weeks - is it being fixed?
4 out of 5
by Kent

Nice Updated Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice updated hotel. Everything was new and fresh just I am a little picky about finished items. Such as they spent a lot of money to update this hotel but it looks like they missed the punch list. Painting wasn't finished with touch up and tiles in bathroom were missing grout around bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Russ

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your 5 Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I do wisj rhey wouls have at leat a wecond person on duty at the desk to assist with chck in. There was onky 1 per ao and ahe had to do everything which included asnwering the phone checking myself in and helpong anothwr guest. It would aloa be nice if there was moe wthan 1 ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Melissa Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize about the staffing issues during your check in process. It is comments like your that will help ensure future guest satifaction. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!