Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It smelled like mold,plugs were missing covers,some of the lamps didn't work,and there was only 3, and most of the staff were not very frienly
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motel 6 Mechanicsburg, Pa

Motel 6

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for 2 days and only stayed 1 night. beds were hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were clean and property was well cared for. Kids were even complaining how bad the beds were. Stayed at other Motel 6's never had an issue with their beds. Pillows were flat (was like not having one). Then the next day we get a call that we broke their toilet seat. When I left the rooms were as we got them. The seat was not broken. We were told to pay or they would contact police. Easier to pay then have to go to court over it. Had a feeling something was not right at check in when they said we are responsible for any damage. Like I said stayed at other Motel 6's and was never told that at check in. Just not a good experience for us.
4 out of 5
by David

Peaceful stay in the Harrisburg PA suburbs...

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was peaceful as usual. I tend to sneak away here just to get away from everything and rest up. There was one unusual oddity this time. The wifi for whatever reason was very poor. The signal was strong but the speed was unacceptable, intermittent etc. I didn't make a complaint as I was there to relax but it's something others headed that way should be aware of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The bare necessities

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: its proximity to Messiah College
Cons: Putting the customer first Not advertising that a room is smoke-free when there is still a lingering smell
Location: visit your college kids ???
When we arrived, it was late. However, we had called ahead to let them know we would be late. When we were asked if upstairs was okay, I asked if we could have a room on the bottom floor if possible. We were given a room whose light over the sink didn't work. When I went back to the front desk to ask about this, I was told I'd have to wait until morning before they could fix it. There wasn't an initial offer to change rooms. That only came when I asked. Then, in the new room, it had the faint smell of being previously smoked in. At that point (midnight), we were so exhausted that we stayed. Though the staff person was nice, I didn't feel as though he was thinking about the customer at all, just himself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
OK price is right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
last minute reservation . room was not in good shape. window was open. ac was unplugged and smoke detector kept beeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
just needed an ovenight room. the hotel was nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheet were dirty and had blood on them and the room smelled funky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner an condition of this hotel was appalling

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were hit for additional undisclosed costs, the AC wasn't working, and the room was dated and dirty. Never stay here again.