Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

room was never cleaned

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I stayed 3 nights. Even though I notified the front desk the 2nd day that the room had not been cleaned and that the tub did not drain properly, the room was not cleaned the next day either and the tub was not fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website pics are old

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure the rooms are clean. Rings on the toilet and left over towels are very bad. Clean up the golf course. It needs updating/attention.
Location: Nearby to several food choices, Wegmans and a Wal-Mart down the street. Nearby several area "Things to Do" in Harrisburg.
The staff was excellent. Let me start with saying they were very accommodating saying the hotel was packed full. The pictures on the website are old. The pics show beautiful canopies around the pool and a beautifully groomed mini-golf. The pool was ok, very limited chairs. The mini-golf- well, that is unkempt. The greens were moldy and wet. Bricks missing, wood on bridges decayed. Left over golf balls found on the course, golf clubs have covers on the heads for the kids that fall off. The room we had was ok at best. The beds were comfy, but there was a left over wash cloth hanging on the shower bar, a ring around the toilet. Maybe we just had an older room. Overall would give the hotel 2 star at best. We found a cheap rate, but really just expected more out of the hotel. The location of the hotel was good for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our strategic location, the comfort of the bed and the service you received from our staff. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the golf course and the cleanliness of your room at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Ample parking for large vehicles and trailers.
Cons: Cleaning, training of staff, replace worn, broken, malfunctioning appliances.
Location: Location is convenient to Carlisle, Harrisburg, Gettysburg.
Our experience started at the desk checking in. We had two reservations through Expedia, first one night then three. She could find the first night but not the three night reservation. Told me I would have to go through Expedia. Luckily her manager found it. She couldn't book us into a room to stay the duration, we had to move. Turns out, that was a good thing. The first room was terrible. I had to clean the tv to see the picture because of the filth on it. Then the tv started to buzz loudly, but it just competed with the roar from the air conditioner. The distraction of the microwave clock that kept reverting to flashing was great. Went to make coffee in the morning, but had to take the whole thing- pot etc, to another location so it could be plugged in. Opened the drawer to put in the coffee pod and there was an old one in it. We were happy to move to another room. It was better but not great. Used towel still hanging on the shower curtain rod. A great big blob of dried on shampoo or soap on the shower wall was there when we checked in and three days later it was still there. We had dinner at the restaurant one night. One young man was working his tail off. He was bartending, taking orders, delivering food- all single handedly. He was amazing. Yelling and banging came from the kitchen, someone stormed out. He just kept smiling and taking care of everyone. He was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that the parking space and the hotel location were favorable to you. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the cleanliness and the amenities of your room, which made your stay less pleasurable. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements, and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located central to most of the city.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Was given the wrong floor that my room was on and the directions were wrong. When I finally found my room and got inside, the floor had been barely cleaned as there were crumbs around the carpet and the carpet was filthy. The room refrigerator had been cut off and there was sandwich meat, three salads and grapes that had been left for some time with water dripping off the shelf. Fortunately I had frozen Ice Packs which stay frozen for 24 hours and was only putting a six pack of water in to use while there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jelissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very sketchy. Main building was nice but the motel style rooms were dingy, run down and uncomfortable. They offered a basic breakfast for a fee that most hotels offer for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Car show stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good place overall... lots of things nearby make it very convenient and comfortable. .. maid cleaned our room just fine... but no towels in sight.. didn't notice till I stepped out of the shower...
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to stores and restaurants and basically quiet evenings. We enjoyed our stay, including a swim in the indoor pool/
5 out of 5
by jeff

free breakfast needs to be removed!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
everything was good except free breakfast was listed with the room which was stopped in march and had not been taken off the site yet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reeders, PA.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Could not sleep at all, cheap mattress. Springs were hurting my back all night. Never will I stay there again. Thank you Expedia for the worse experience I had because of you. Will never block through Expedia again, very disappointed, you charged my card before I saw the room and the hotel help desk refused to refund my money. I had no choice but to stay overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed during your stay. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Also, we apologize that you felt like you were not well taken care of by our staff at that time, in regards to your charges. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We hope to see you again in any of our Park Inn By Radisson Hotels in the future. Just in case you need clarification about the charges in your account prior to your stay, kindly reach out Expedia directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smelled like cigarettes when we first walked in.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
When my family and I first walked in, the place was very stuffy and smelled like cigarettes. Though, it wasn't terribly dirty, the room didn't​ feel clean, and therefore, it was very uncomfortable being there.