Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, Gettysburg and hershey

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was okay. Lovely holiday decor. Very easy to find since so close to the highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent for the price!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Location: Perfectly located. Lots of stores and other retail service just across the street.
The room was better than expected. The bathroom was very nice. Bed and comfort was great. Front desk clerks lacked personality and professionalism but I suppose people sometimes have bad days. Great property. Restaurant located on site. Nice place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick

great location for Camp Hill

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms away from bar on a weekend. Very loud crowd around the bar, breakfast is not included.
Location: I attended a men's conference at the church in Camp Hill.
Stayed here during a men's conference. Great location to get back and forth to the conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mays landing

Great choice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price, indoor pool, comfortable beds, check out time of 12 PM.
Cons: Carpet should be steam cleaned. Phone in my room had a bad connection to the front desk
Location: Hershey Park, Shopping.
I chose this hotel based on reviews and price. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The only problem I can say was that the carpet needed to be steam cleaned. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday. Traveling from south jersey with my daughter and 2 1/2 grandson, we spent time in Lancaster on Friday then drove to the hotel. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool Friday night. On Saturday, we were visited by house keeping before 9 AM. Too early for the knock but she was polite and asked when she should return. We spent the day at Hershey park which is about a 1/2 hour drive from hotel. When we back that evening we put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and enjoyed a leisurely pack up for home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Lobby was Nice and deceiving. The rooms were farther back from the lobby and only had 1 Ice Machine that was working a long way from our room on the 2nd Floor. No concessions except in the lobby and the stairs up to our room were hard for an older couple to struggle and take their luggage upstairs. The COMPUTER's mouse didn't work very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that our lobby was well appreciated, however, we apologize that our facilities did not meet all of your expectations such as the availability of the ice machine, computer and the room assigned to you during your stay. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope to have you back soon, so you can see we are working hard to make improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The matresses
Cons: The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work
Location: Not far from the Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex
The beds had the most comfortable mattresses ever. The best night's sleep away from home in a long time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Mostly pleased with our stay.weekend breakfast good. Restaurant needs to have more hours. Room carpet really needs steam cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The Worst Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I knew it wasn't going to be good when the staff at the front desk said, you have to drive around back to get to the room. When driving around back it reminded me of a motel but I tried to look past that. When we got into the room I went to shut the shade and what did i see...a whole that they tried to close with tape. Then I looked at the bed, there was hair on the white comfort. So you know first thing that came to mind, not washed. On top of all that it looks like there was a leak in the bathroom that caused water damage on the ceiling. It was starting to come down. I couldn't bring myself to stay there. After looking at the attached pictures you might agree, not worth the savings. When we went to the front desk to Ask for a refund the front desk staff over us another room but I said no thank you. She agreed to give me my money back and gave me a list of other nicer hotels in the area. I thought that was nice of her but I didn't try any she suggested. I decided to go with a bigger chain hotel. It was only $10 more and well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel as well as the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud concert playing until 2:00 a.m.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Not really anything to stand out.
Cons: Cleanliness, long black hair in tub.
Checked in and there was no mention of a concert occurring every Saturday night right outside the door, Then when we asked to be moved, the front desk indicated there were no other rooms with one bed available....but then when I actually went to the office, they reassigned us to a what to be a KING bed room. Front desk staff sounded as if I was supposed to know there was a concert every Saturday night, there were several opportunities where I could have been alerted, on the expedia site, the hotel should have this indication and when I checked in, neither occurred.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
We had requested a room change when we checked in since original room required parking in one area and walking quite a distance to our room. Our rather reluctant clerk assigned another room but we were not told that roof repairs were being done above our rooms and were awakened about 7 the next morning with pounding and a fork lift in front of our door. Needless to say, we were not pleased. The place is definitely in need of an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the service you received from our staff, the condition of the hotel and that you were bothered by the noise at that time. We aim to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.