Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Car trouble

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We had car trouble and the staff were so very nice to help us out with extended time and courtesy during this time to get the car fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Convenient location. Lots of shopping and food choices . Comfortable pillows. I did find a tub of some sort of dipping sauce that had fallen behind the tv stand . We stayed at park inn for 3 days . It was not from us and was not discovered the time we stayed there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Outside Access to rooms...not good in winter. Noisy heating unit. Expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice and clean good ball room and catering for the party indoor pool room nice and warm even tho u have to go outside to get back to room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, Gettysburg and hershey

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was okay. Lovely holiday decor. Very easy to find since so close to the highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent for the price!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Location: Perfectly located. Lots of stores and other retail service just across the street.
The room was better than expected. The bathroom was very nice. Bed and comfort was great. Front desk clerks lacked personality and professionalism but I suppose people sometimes have bad days. Great property. Restaurant located on site. Nice place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick

great location for Camp Hill

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms away from bar on a weekend. Very loud crowd around the bar, breakfast is not included.
Location: I attended a men's conference at the church in Camp Hill.
Stayed here during a men's conference. Great location to get back and forth to the conference.
3 out of 5
by Christine Martinez from Houston, Ny

Decent place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have come to mechanicsburg multiple times and always pass by this hotel and it looks so beautiful. We have wanted to stay here for a few months. I looked up the hotel one Google for reviews and they're were mixed reviews... Overall the stay was good. my only complaint is that the room is extremely tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mays landing

Great choice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price, indoor pool, comfortable beds, check out time of 12 PM.
Cons: Carpet should be steam cleaned. Phone in my room had a bad connection to the front desk
Location: Hershey Park, Shopping.
I chose this hotel based on reviews and price. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The only problem I can say was that the carpet needed to be steam cleaned. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday. Traveling from south jersey with my daughter and 2 1/2 grandson, we spent time in Lancaster on Friday then drove to the hotel. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool Friday night. On Saturday, we were visited by house keeping before 9 AM. Too early for the knock but she was polite and asked when she should return. We spent the day at Hershey park which is about a 1/2 hour drive from hotel. When we back that evening we put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and enjoyed a leisurely pack up for home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Lobby
Lobby was Nice and deceiving. The rooms were farther back from the lobby and only had 1 Ice Machine that was working a long way from our room on the 2nd Floor. No concessions except in the lobby and the stairs up to our room were hard for an older couple to struggle and take their luggage upstairs. The COMPUTER's mouse didn't work very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that our lobby was well appreciated, however, we apologize that our facilities did not meet all of your expectations such as the availability of the ice machine, computer and the room assigned to you during your stay. Your feedback is beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope to have you back soon, so you can see we are working hard to make improvements.