Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2020
Beautiful property, super comfortable beds, great breakfast! The hosts are beyond accommodating and just down to earth nice people. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2020 by Stephen and KJ, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! Hope you come visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2019
Extremely gracious helpful, delightful host and hostess! Room was very comfortable excellent bed and bedding. Breakfast was delicious! Would most certainly choose Stocks Manor for our next visit. We visited this area to see the fall foliage. Stephen went out of his way to contact a local meteorologist for a foliage update, his help was greatly appreciated. KJ spent some extra time giving us the unique history of this beautiful home, we felt like we had been friends for forever! Thanks KJ and Stephen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2019 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, glad you had such a nice time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here and be be pampered!

Posted Aug 30, 2019 on Hotels
Outstanding! Do not pass up a chance to stay here. The owners, Stephen and KJ, will pamper you. Best experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2019 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunt Valley, MD

Posted Aug 5, 2019
A unique, historic house surroundinded by a beautiful, quite property. KJ and Steven are wonderful hosts. Beds are terrific and breakfasts were delicious. Putting it on our "go back to" list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by Stephen and KJ, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and it was chatting with both of you. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
What an amazing property with wonderful hosts!! You will love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review, hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 27, 2018
It was a BnB, so no "staff" but everything was great. The breakfasts were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2018 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed everything, especially the breakfasts. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by megan from Albany

Wondeful Property and Hosts!

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
My teenage daughter and I recently stayed at Stocks Manor while visiting family in Pennsylvania. We were immediately welcomed by Stephen who helped us from the parking lot to our room with luggage. The Manor and the grounds were absolutely beautiful and our room offered much needed comfort after a long drive. Throughout our stay Stephen and his wife K.J. were gracious hosts making us feel at home. We were asked our preferences for breakfast and everything was absolutely delicious. In fact my daughter who hardly eats anything enjoyed the breakfast so much that on the last day KJ packed up extra for us to take with us. I would highly recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling through the area and would like to personally thank Stephen and KJ for such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by John from Hudson, OH

Historical peace

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Came for car show in Carlisle which can be reached by turnpike or can avoid traffic by going on the back country roads from b&b. Since there are only two guest rooms, our family had the guest portion of the house to ourselves. Owners are knowledgeable about the area and very nice. There was not an event booked so everything was very peaceful and relaxing. Wife is a history nut so she really enjoyed the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Relaxing Central Pennsylvania Get-A-Way

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Celebrated a belated anniversary near my hometown; delicious and filling breakfasts; location near to major freeway and accessible to many sites and restaurants. Park with short hiking trail nearby; tubing in summer months. Come see!