Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Hotel close to wedding venue.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Close to all events we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Carolyn Heckert, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Pa

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very nice motel. Staff was very nice. The rooms were NOT spotless - could've been a little cleaner. I would still recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Carolyn Heckert, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your comments and will discuss with staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is a cheap place to stay so I wouldn't expect much. Some things need updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

V

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Only thing I wasn't happy with was the hair I found on bathroom floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overnight stay. Convieient to where we were visiting. Needs a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: I appreciated that coffee, tea were available all the time.
Location: Here for business. Easy access to major highways, but also to shopping areas.
Staff was friendly, accommodating and working hard to make sure all the guests needs are met. Breakfast was very nice and I appreciated that coffee, tea were available all the time. Facility is clean and well organized. I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff at the desk and maintenance. Clean and inviting lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Please repair the walls, get some artwork, and paint. Clean or replace the carpets! Pay attention to the details in housekeeping for the rooms.
Location: Easy access to turnpike and nice to have restaurant within walking distance.
Picked this hotel because of the convenient location -- right off the turnpike. But the location is "hidden" and arriving in the dark it was a little hard to find. Easy check in but the key card didn't work when I got to the room. Had to go get maintenance to help open the door - seems like the problem was that the handle had to be pulled up vs. pushed down to open the door - weird. Even the maintenance man took several tries to figure it out. Front desk said, "we'll add that to our list of issues" when I mentioned it to them. Was surprised that the room looked so beat-up with missing artwork, gashes in the walls, and big black stains on the carpet. One bed had a dust ruffle but the other bed didn't. It was a little creepy looking. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby area, breakfast, etc. was all good. Plus walking distance to Cracker Barrel made meals easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, convenient to major shopping and sc

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Good location, I intend to stay at Wingate again. GPS does not give the correct location to hotel.