Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overnight stay. Convieient to where we were visiting. Needs a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: I appreciated that coffee, tea were available all the time.
Location: Here for business. Easy access to major highways, but also to shopping areas.
Staff was friendly, accommodating and working hard to make sure all the guests needs are met. Breakfast was very nice and I appreciated that coffee, tea were available all the time. Facility is clean and well organized. I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff at the desk and maintenance. Clean and inviting lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Please repair the walls, get some artwork, and paint. Clean or replace the carpets! Pay attention to the details in housekeeping for the rooms.
Location: Easy access to turnpike and nice to have restaurant within walking distance.
Picked this hotel because of the convenient location -- right off the turnpike. But the location is "hidden" and arriving in the dark it was a little hard to find. Easy check in but the key card didn't work when I got to the room. Had to go get maintenance to help open the door - seems like the problem was that the handle had to be pulled up vs. pushed down to open the door - weird. Even the maintenance man took several tries to figure it out. Front desk said, "we'll add that to our list of issues" when I mentioned it to them. Was surprised that the room looked so beat-up with missing artwork, gashes in the walls, and big black stains on the carpet. One bed had a dust ruffle but the other bed didn't. It was a little creepy looking. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Lobby area, breakfast, etc. was all good. Plus walking distance to Cracker Barrel made meals easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, convenient to major shopping and sc

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Good location, I intend to stay at Wingate again. GPS does not give the correct location to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel for Car Show

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Building and grounds are fine. Walls must be paper thin, because we could hear the guests on both sides in the room. Adjoining rooms transferred too much noise and conversations thru the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, NY

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room was small and not very clean. Staff was friendly, but the hotel cleanness was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay!!! Clean, courteous staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere
Cons: The coffee was not the best.
Location: Highway 15 is in close proximity. Mall within 6-7 miles.
I stayed at Wingate for 3 nights. Everything was A+.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Needs cleaned

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room carpet had stains throughout. Thick dust on light fixtures. Would recommend to a friend based on the price charged. Prices for rooms varied greatly depending on how far in advance you booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Worst Wingate

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Room layout - had to climb on the bed or over my husband sitting in the one chair to get to the other side of the room.
Mold, poor lighting, horrible room layout, uncomfortable... Will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff and easy access off toll road. Had issues with our GPS as it didn't recognize new facility. Restaurant next door.