Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was very nice, clean, decent size, plenty of room for work and pleasure. 24 hour coffee, evening cookies nice. Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Check-in...seemed to be a staff meeting taking place, front desk help was scarce during the mid-day.
Location: Great location near highway 295. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Plenty of basic shopping (like Walmart) nearby.
This was a very nice stay - just a single night, mid-week, that proved to be very restful and pleasing.
5 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by angelica

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable rooms , near our kids hometown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Visiting family in Aylett, Va. over Thanksgiving. Great location- near absolutely everything! Clean, very nice amenities, lovely staff, coffee and tea available in the lobby 24/7. Would definitely stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Good, pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed is divine!
We were in town for Thanksgiving and needed a place to spend the night where we could bring our small dog. The hotel was nice. The front-desk person was extremely nice and the bed was soooooo comfortable. Overall, we were pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Interstate but otherwise not very good.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable beds. Very poor sound insulation. You could hear everything in adjacent rooms and in the hall. Breakfast not as good as in most Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not quite as clean as a Hampton should be.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I like Hamptons, but this one simple wasn't as clean as you'd expect, especially because you're paying top dollar for a hotel in Mechanicsville, I'd expect better. Found a spider (big one) on the bathroom floor and the bathroom walls just hadn't been scrubbed down for a while. I'll keep going to Hamptons, but this one isn't any longer on my list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for sn overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay. I did notice amenities such as a pool indoors and a workout room. Great added amenities