Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great help when we thought we were not traveling so far from the airport. The town is charming and the hotel was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by christopher from London

A good value central option

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A well-modernised central venue, just a few yards from main square, but tucked down side street. In-house restaurant looked buzzy, but didn't try. good long breakfast hours! Charming staff.
4 out of 5
by Mandar from Pune

Nice place for a short biz trip

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good town centre location, close to restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice Italian restaurant at the hotel as a dinner option. The buffet breakfast needs significant improvement with some fresh and hot food options. Heating in my room was a bit of a problem. Bath toiletries could also have been better. Overall a very positive experience at the hotel. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellently located right next to the cathedral (gentle 8am wakeup call not optional but I'm a light sleeper and I only heard it as I was up). Room basic but good for 1 or two nights.
4 out of 5
by chris from macclesfield

get what you pay for -

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room I had was the largest i think looking at the fire plan layout, but nice sized. usual twin bed double bed set up. Desk and twin bed and warrobe and en suite. The shower was good, wooden floor, usually a dust magnet was clean. The mirror was broken where the door had opened into it although for me not a deal breaker. staff very polite and i felt safe. Nice hotel in a great location in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Rooms are well kept and clean. Situated adjacent to the cathedral while convenient for all local amenities beware of the bell ringing throughout the night. Also can be noisy if the room is facing onto the narrow street. Very enjoyable stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Cheltenham, England

Hotel Paardekens - 2 night stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights in July in a single room (no breakfast). The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was modern and well equipped. The location is excellent for the market place and St Rumbold's cathedral. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Marden

Very good Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay , Clean and tidy friendly staff who spoke perfect English would stay again.
3 out of 5
by AH from Sweden

Great Location, small single rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great location situated between the City's magnificent Catherdral and the vibrant bar restaurant area of the Viskmart. You will have to park your car in the Central underground car parks which are safe and reasonably cheap to use. Staff are pleasant enough. Rooms are quite small especially the singles. Be careful if you get a choice of room......try getting a room that isn't 01-04....they are close to the lift and fire exit door which are used regularly and can be a bit noisy in the morning. Wifi is pretty good, breakfast is basic to average but will do the job.....and starts at 07:00hrs weekdays.