Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

This was a convenient location, good facilities

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice, it was clean and well priced.
Cons: Fix the air conditioning
Location: Nice walk through the village to get to the main places. We found a neat little bakery about 5 mins towards the castle that was great for breakfast.
Convenient to the city centre and castle, both only about a 15 minute walk. Only disappointing factor was the AC was out in the room, and it was summer with the sun heating up the room to unpleasant levels late in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Nice clean convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We were able to walk to the main part of town and the parking made it easy to drive. Breakfast buffet well worth it. Our only problem was the air conditioning wasn't working and our rooms were on the fifth floor. As Americans we were not used to the heat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Next time would try for a lower floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: room cleanliness friendliness professionalism
Was booking a hotel in Schwerin (my hometown) and found this Hotel (which i also know from years ago, when i still lived there). I had to book short notice for 2 adults and our kid. Most hotels did not offer a room for 3 people occupancy so i was happy that this hotel did (for extra charge of course). After a long car ride we arrived after midnight and were looking forward to go to bed. Front desk (no english) told us that we can not have a bed for the kid due to the last minute booking. I was arguing that i booked and payed for 3 but it didn't make sense. The gentlemen told us that he is the only staff in the entire hotel and that even if he wanted to he doesn't have a bed and capacity to set it up. Of course, i did not get a reimbursement. Arriving in the room we figured out that our queen bed were 2 single beds put together. Normally, not a problem, but the mattresses were so soft that our kid who had to sleep in between us fell in the crack and kept on waking up the whole night. Next day i wanted to steam iron a shirt but i didn't because the board and the steam iron had big disgusting burn marks on it. Also, the garage rates which were posted in the garage for hotel guests were not given to us because some kind of machine broke. But i didn't really understand the story because the hotel staff was so busy doing other stuff on her computer that i finally walked away. 4.5 stars, really???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from London

good for business traveller

Posted Feb 3, 2012
nice clean hotel with enthusiastic staff, comfortable rooms, fast wifi and good food. Bit away from all the night life but a lovely view over a lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Preisleistung ist in Ordnung

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: nähe Schloss, Stadtzentrum
Das einzige unangenehme ist nachts der Zug auf einer Hotelseite. Sonst ist alles bestens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expedia-Zimmer liegen zur Eisenbahnstrecke

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Innenstadtrandlage, Haupteisenbahnstrecke und Ortsdurchfahrtsstraße.
Die Rezeption bot sofortiges Upgrade für 10 Euro je Nacht an, wenn man auf ein anderes Zimmer wolle. Jedoch ist eine direkte Buchung beim Hotel auch keine Garantie für ein eisenbahnfreies Vergnügen, weil das Hotel zum überwiegenden Teil zur Bahnstrecke liegt. Die Fenster sind jedoch sehr gut, es ist leise. Wer bei offenem Fenster schlafen will, muss jedoch mit EC/IC, Regionalbahnen rechnen. Insgesamt ordentliches Hotel, 15-20 Gehminuten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt, ÖPNV lohnt sich nicht, da der Weg zur Haltestelle plus Fahrtzeit gleich lange dauert. Aus welchem Grund das Hotel ein Haus der 4-Sterne-Superior-Kategorie sein soll, erschloss sich mir nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Zuvorkommender Service, geräumige und moderne Zimmereinrichtung. Gutes Frühstück.
Cons: W-LAN-Zugang musste erst etwas umständlich an der Rezeption abgeholt werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel für Kurzbesuch in Schwerin

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet könnte umfangreicher sein.
Das Hotel wurde von uns für einen Kurzurlaub in Schwerin gebucht. Den Stadtkern kann man fußläufig erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Nähe vom See

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Parkgebühren finde ich zu teuer.
Hotel in einem guten Zustand war das 5x hier Personal immer sehr Freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for Schwerin

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The selection of hotels in Schwerin is not great, but this Hotel ist definitely a good choice.