Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb lakeside hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all round. Quiet lakeside seclusion, great spa facilities, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

superb spot to relax - excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
my only dissatisfaction - low, badly placed shower over tight round bottomed bath. - Dangerous!!! ( I'm 6'1")
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Palm Beach, FL

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great location on a lake just outside of Schwerin. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing. Good restaurant onsite serving large buffet breakfast, and a good dinner menu at reasonable prices. Only complaint during my stay was WiFi didn't work in remote buildings where my room was located. The staff indicated that it should work in the main building lobby area, but that too was not very reliable nor convenient to have to walk over there when I wanted to be online. Hopefully this was a temporary inconvenience that affected my stay and will not affect yours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Tranquility.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place. Quiet, tranquil, fantastic friendly staff. Not a luxury city hotel but if you are looking for a beautiful setting with great staff, very good rooms and wonderful food and service this is a fantastic choice. My only disappointment is we didn't stay long enough! I very much hope to return again.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Everett

Perfect get away, ideally for more than one night.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and attractively furnished. The restaurant in house was excellent. the hotel is on the grounds of an estate in the midst of a nature preserve. Excellent for walking, water sports or just relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a normal hotel in the middle of woods.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Conditions of the facility vis a vis our experience with the heat in the room. There was also lack of staff in the evening in the restaurant.
Location: sailing on the lake
very uniformed hotel. it was super warm in the room with open window even if the heating was off and outside temperature was about 15 degrees Celzius. We were on the second floor and the heat was probably coming from the wellness / sauna that was place in the underground. The staff claimed that they turned it off during the night though temperatures did not decrease during the night. The receptionist promised to bring ventilator but it did not eventually happened. It was rather unpleasant experience and for our two small children not very healthy conditions.
5 out of 5
by Cylia from Modiin

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful place

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay for quiet and relaxation with great service, comfortable beds and clean, stylish room. The grounds are wonderful to take a stroll around. Proximity to seeing castle is 5 minutes by car, or by bicycle using safe bike lane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Our room was directly above the lobby. We could smell the food from the kitchen and hear the lobby music until around 11pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and restaurant but no A/C

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very nice restaurant and scenic location but room had no air conditioning and was uncomfortably hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, MN

Quiet hotel to relax

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the grounds and room
Cons: The pillows...hard to sleep on the big or small pillow provided.
Location: The castle at Scwerin is something interesting to see. Loved the town surrounding the castle also.
We stayed one night in July 2014. the grounds and hotel are wonderful. We paid extra for the comfort room category, and glad we did as it has a separate kitchen, living room, with 2 flat screen TVs. The grounds were very nice, and it was peaceful. I could hear some of the noise from the next room, but it was not that disturbing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone....it is like being at a small resort.