Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious room , good heating, huge bathroom, good location but mattress too soft and old duvet .
5 out of 5
by William from Nowra, NSW Australia

Awesome

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
In all our travels we have never expeienced the overall ambience of enjoyment. The greeting was lovely, a young lass that spoke very good English, and by the time we left we knew she had a sense of humour! The food was delicious, and helped by a waitress being able to translate for us, and of course the good German beer was beyond reproach. I t was not until we checked out after a two night stay, thatwe noticed a small certificate hanging on the wall...Best Hotel 2014/15....in the WHOLE of Germany....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quaint hotel in heart of old town

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Just off market square with nice restaurant downstairs where room drinks can be bought. Spacious with efficient heating and comfortable beds.
Cons: A little on the dear side for off-season and breakfast is not always included.
Location: Central but peaceful location within walking distance of station and all amenities and attractions.
Stopped over two weeknights in winter on way from Berlin to Hamburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Don from S.F.Bay Area

Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and other meals were excellent.
Cons: Physical maintenance of the hotel was poor.
Location: the central location was excellent, It is close to central square and one can walk to museum, castle and castle garden.
We stayed two days. Unfortunately there is no elevator, and the reception clerk said she would not carry our luggage up the two steep flights. We interacted primarily with her at breakfast and other meals and she was rather sullen. The manager who appeared occasionally said "Of course, we would carry up the luggage". The light in the 2nd floor "lounge" didn't come on and a window was broken. Our request to have the light fixed was not answered. I would guess that these service and maintenance flaws are rather typical in the former East Germany, and didn't occur to us at hotels in the former West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from UK

A really convenient location.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Well situated in this lovely town and all the attractions are in walking distance. This is as much a Gasthaus as it is a hotel and we enjoyed this atmosphere. The beer, food and wine were all very good. The service was a little slow but the staff were coping with several tables. Our room on the second floor was very comfortable but beware there is no lift.
4 out of 5
by Jag driver

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very convenient location, very good restaurant and breakfast buffet, friendly service, rooms simple but clean and quiet
1 out of 5
by Tommy from Landskrona

Uselt !

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Detta blev en stor besvikelse, då vi inte tidigare upplevt så dålig hygien på något tyskt hotell,någonsin! Då vi klagade blev vi mycket tråkigt bemötta. Heltäckningsmattan i rummet hade inte dammsugits på väldigt länge, ej heller vanlig städning hade utförts. Mögel i duschen, tjockt med damm på lampor osv. och en otrevlig och mycket ofräsch lukt på rummet. Synd, för läget var bra och centralt.
3 out of 5
by Karl-Gustav from Trelleborg

Ett par trevliga dagar på julmarknad i Schwerin

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet är av tämligen enkel standard och det saknas hiss. Positivt utöver det mycket centrala läget, är att det finns en restaurang på hotellet och det serveras en bra frukost. En annan positiv faktor är att det finns tillgång till gratis parkering på baksidan av hotellet.Julmarknaden i Schwerin är en av de bästa vi besökt och den börjar direkt i anslutning till hotellet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt zentral - das war es.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Die Rezeption liegt im Gastraum und ist somit nicht sehr persönlich. Das Zimmer hatte seine besten Tage schon gesehen. Es war nicht besonders groß, eher klein. Die Betten waren bestenfalls okay. Da unser Zimmer nach hinten lag, war es ruhig. Allerdings drang beim Lüften Küchengerüche herein. Das Bad war ebenfalls klein. Die Dusche funktionierte praktisch nicht. Es kam nur ein dünnes Rinnsal aus der Brause. Das reichte nicht mal zum Haare waschen. Für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise ist es okay, wenn man keine Ansprüche hat. Das beste an dem Hotel ist seine zentrale Lage. Da das Hotel selbst nicht zum Verweilen einlädt, ist dies ein großer Vorteil, denn man hat alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in fußläufiger Entfernung.