Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful castle hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pleasant stay in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly reception staff who dealt very well with special requests. Breakfast was great but dinner in the restaurant felt less friendly. Lovely grounds to walk in.
5 out of 5
by Ran from London

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Excellent bar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A beautiful hotel & quiet location!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location - Beauty - Comfort - Excellent Food!
Cons: Massive entrance doors, open automatically. When a guest entered & we exited the door shut hitting my arm. I have a large bruise on my shoulder.
Location: Walk, golf, swim, spa, horses. Room & stuff for children but too many would ruin the quiet & beauty of this lovely hotel!
We visited friends nearby and were very pleased to find this beautiful Schloss-Hotel for us to stay in - which was away from the vacation apartment they were staying in! Even though we stayed in a newer adjoining wing of the hotel we were able to enjoy the beauty of the restored Schloss. The grounds and hotel itself were impeccable. The hotel offers two restaurants - one a la carte and the other a buffet. The a la carte was located in the restored part of the Schloss and boasted vaulted ceilings, a small but cozy & intimate dining space and delicious food. We enjoyed a buffet breakfast in the newer part of the hotel that was unbelievably good in terms of variety of options and quality and taste of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Nadine Protz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Schlosshotel Fleesensee. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. But I also would like to apologize the inconvenience by the automatic entrance door. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Fleesensee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside. UK

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to the area.The Schloss is so impressive on arrival and on exploring! Service is wunderbar throughout.The rooms are fine without being exceptional.My wife enjoyed he early swim but the gym was disappointing by its size.Food and restaurants were excellent plus a breakfast to sustain an army with quality! Would like to go back what morecan you say? And that is from a non golfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Was drauf steht ist auch drin

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Gutes Bett, schönes Spa
Cons: Alles gut
Location: Fleesensee.
Sehr gepflegtes Haus, freundliches gut geschultes Personal, schönes reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Zimmer top ausgestattet, geräumig. Einzig das Fenster war für den Raum ( für meinen Geschmack) zu klein, ich hätte mir mehr Tageslicht gewünscht. Das ist aber sicher von Zimmer zu Zimmer verschieden. Wunderschöne Spaanlage mit Ozon-, Dampf- und Salzsaune zusätzlich zur 'normalen'. Loslassen vom Alltag ist in diesem Schloss problemfrei möglich. Absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FLOTTE OMGIVELSER

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Meget service minded persnale over helelinjen.Super ophold
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ich komme wieder!! Wie immer gut geschlafen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Urlaubstage im Schlosshotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal war vom ersten Moment an sehr serviceorientiert, offen für Änderungswünsche und kompetent bei Fragen - sowohl an der Rezeption als auch beim Service im Restaurant "Blüchers". Die Auswahl beim Frühstück ist großartig. Sehr angenehm war, dass es während der Woche bis 11 Uhr möglich ist und insofern eher einem Brunch gleicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihre Urlaubstage Revue passieren zu lassen und unser Haus bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine wunderschöne Zeit bei uns verbracht haben. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder - wir freuen uns. Bis dahin Alle Gute. Kathrin Röder, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flot hotel i herskabelig og moderne stil

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Afslappende weekendophold med mulighed for swimmingpool eller spa, men også golf og tennisspillere kan nyde et ophold her i de flotte omgivelser. Hyggelig udestue, bar og lounge men morgenmadsrestaurant lidt kedelig. Gourmetrestaurant ikke åben søndag - husk at reservere bord i god tid til øvrige åbningsdage da begrænset antal borde. Engelsktalende personale manglede.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kære gæst, tak for din anmeldelse. Vi er glade for at læse, at du har nydt godt med sine omgivelser og wellness og sportsfaciliteter vores hus. Vores Orangeriet (morgenmadslokale) lærer snarest modernisering arbejde. Se selv på en næste ophold selv fra nye & frisk design. Vi ville være glade. Indtil da et godt tidspunkt for dig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt. Alles passte

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Sehr schön renoviert, tolles Personal. Wir waren rundum zufrieden.
Cons: Alles gut. Es gibt Nichts zu meckern. Mehr kann man nicht dazu sagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kathrin Röder, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, volle Punktzahl ;-)) dankeschön. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen tollen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Bis bald mal wieder im schönen Schlosshotel Fleesensee. Wir würden uns freuen. Kathrin Röder, Director of Operations.