Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Traditional comfort

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Lovely old guesthouse with extremely helpful and welcoming staff in the middle of the Altstadt. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Chicago, IL USA

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel in a beautiful town. We had a beautiful suite that was great for our family with two rooms. It was HUGE and very clean. Schwerin is a very beautiful town to stay in that was relaxing, had nice shopping, and a great market in the morning in the town square. The castle was interesting and great to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Sweet suite, easy walking to castle

Posted May 6, 2016
There is no elevator! Parking is a five minute walk away from the hotel. After that initial difficulty (our room was on the third floor and there was no place to park while getting the bags to the room), the hotel was wonderful! Big rooms, lovely modern bathroom, and a sitting room!!! The restaurant was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
by Mrs. J

beautiful place and convenient locaiton

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The restaurant downstairs is gorgeous old world restaurant, where they have good food and wine (of course) and attentive, friendly service. The room was nice. Nothing special, but everything we needed and everything was clean. There were constructions across the street while we were there; other than that, all was good. Will go back to this lovely town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, Florida

Best hotel in Schwerin

Posted Jul 4, 2014
If you're looking for convenience, beauty, location and value, look no further than Weinhaus Wöhler. Clean, affordable, friendly and centrally located in Schwerin's historic city center, this hotel offers tremendous accommodations. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perseus from Christchurch, NZ

Beautiful original character hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Pleasant friendly staff, top-notch service, large comfortable quiet room and a pleasant breakfast area.
Location: The towns main attractions: the Schloss, Museum, Dom, restaurants and shops are all within easy walking distance and the train station is nearby.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the historic Weinhaus Wöhler.
5 out of 5
by Klas from Sweden

Servuce and tradition

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Good food, excellent wines, cosy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Craig CO

Great hotel in the center of town

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The hotel is in walking distance to many of the main attractions. It was very clean and the staff was great. The food for dinner was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from UK

Excellent hotel in a pretty town

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, immaculate and peaceful room, good food, great location for sight-seeing
Location: excellent location in a very pretty historic town
A very enjoyable 3 night stay. Immaculately clean room in a friendly hotel in the centre of historic and pretty Schwerin. My room (called Ausblick) had a very comfortable double bed, a sitting area and good floor space, plus shower and loo. The room looked over the courtyard garden and outdoor eating area but I was not troubled by any noise. Neighbouring rooms were meeting rooms not bedrooms so it was very quiet at night. The hotel also has a very popular restaurant, with excellent food and an interesting wine list, as the hotel also has a wine bar. Breakfast for guests is Euro 10 per day and was delicious - fresh bread, great coffee + a very good continental breakfast selection plus some hot eggs and meat. Staff were very friendly and helpful - they do speak english. It's about a 10-15min walk to the station and about 15 mins to the very beautiful Schwerin castle. The tourist information centre and main square are only 2 minutes walk away. I went on a guided walk of Schwerin and the guide brought us to see this hotel as it is considered a good example of a well-restored historic building and courtyard. As well as seeing Schwerin itself, I recommend doing a day trip to another lovely historic town, Lubeck - 1 hour each way by train from Schwerin.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Fantasitc room in amazing historic building

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
In the centre of historic and beautiful old town castle and other attractions in close walking distance. Very large room, seperate sitting room and spacious bathroom - fantastic value for money. Very historic and atmospheric Weinhaus. Although they have had few English speaking guests they made us very welcome and went out of their way to assist us. Excellent breakfast, also their is restaurant top class. We loved it, and if we travel to Schwerin again - probably the prettiest German city we have seen - we look forward to staying there again. Thank you for the wonderful holiday.