Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing compared to my previous stay
Cons: I am not coming back
Location: There many local stall for food but I dare not eat
signage displayed free shuttle but not available when asked as it is full for the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Comfort stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
All good during our stay.it is comfortable stay in a economical budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Medan Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: You need not to worry about shopping and to do banking transactions as everything located very near to this hotel.
The hotel is new and really value for money, but for my first stay the room were very small for Deluxe room and less facilities. However for my second stay for more cheaper value I got an Executive room which is bigger. Their Wi-Fi connection is fast, but poor in network bars. Overall it was a pleasant stay for me and it's very near to all the shopping malls and banks as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to refurbish

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Bedding
Location: No F&B outlets around.
Breakfast was limited and same everyday. Rooms facilities need to be upgraded. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mall

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location was close to shopping mall
Cons: Staff training
Location: Location was not that bad
Hotel was nice but not that great. Staff was just OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good hospitality

Posted Jul 22, 2014
overall this hotel is comfortable to stay in Medan with reasonable price though on the first night we experienced water supply problem for a little while. The food in the hotel is good, friendly staff, safe as we stayed there for 7nights and leave our laptop and some important belonging there. when we came back we noticed the room had been cleaned but all our things are still there. Thanks to the staff of Hotel Grand Sakura and Expedia
1 out of 5
by joya from melbourne australia

Not good every service is vary poor

Posted May 3, 2014
The wifi is terrible not even working n the service is vary weak order tea they bring juice order rice they bring coffee etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

bien

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: shuttle gratuit pour le center point et la gare
Cons: la nourriture
Location: pas grand chose à faire ds le quartier !.. mais hotel calme
hotel recent , bien equipé,chambres spacieuses et confortables, bon wifi, personnel efficace le point noir .. la nourriture pas top ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONY from TOKYO

メダン中心部にあり、移動に便利である。

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: ビュフェ スタイルの朝食が付いている。スタッフの応対が親切である。禁煙・喫煙ルームとが確り区別されている。
Cons: 部屋に無料のペットボトルの水が2本あったが、ティッシュペーパーが無かった。洗面所では、歯ブラシセットが有ったが、髭剃りが無かったのが残念である。
Location: 市内中心部に位置しているだけで、移動に便利だけでなく、歩いて行けるところにコンビニスーパー、中華料理店、マッサージ店などあり、好都合であった。
お手頃な宿泊料金にも関わらず、ホテルはリニューアルされたこともあり、清潔感があり、内装も綺麗である。 ルームサービスも24時間OKなど居心地の良いホテルです。 次回も宿泊したいと思ってます。