Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Prettig buiten Medan, rust zwembad en mooie verzor

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Prettig buiten Medan, rust zwembad en mooie verzorgde kamers. NL echtpaar en vriendelijk personeel. Transfer ook prima geregeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toller Service, nicht günstig

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren nur für eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Da wir erst um 21.00 Uhr in Medan angekommen sind, hat das Hotel für 250.000 IDR (teuer) einen Transfer organisiert. Alles hat wunderbar geklappt (Stunde Fahrtzeit bis zum Hotel). Auf unseren Wunsch hin wurde uns außerdem ein warmes Essen, Wasser und Bier im Hotelzimmer bereit gestellt (das Restaurant im Hotel schließt um 21 Uhr).Für den nächsten Morgen stand Wasser, Kaffee und Tee im Zimmer zur Verfügubg. Toller Service! Die Anlage ist sehr schön angelegt, das Personal sehr freundlich und das Frühstück üppig und sehr gut. Alles in allem empfehlenswert auch für längere Aufenthalte.
3 out of 5
by Joachim from Sprendlingen

Hotel in ruhiger Lage, aber mehr auch nicht.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Die Qualität der Spreisen im Restaurant hat mich nicht vom Hocker gehauen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lugn oas i ett intensivt Medan

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Ligger en bit utanför stan. Inte så mycket att göra i närheten,allt du behöver finns innanför grindarna så du behöver inte lämna hotelletområdet.
Väldigt lugnt och trevligt hotell. En rogivande oas till skillnad från gatulivet utanför grindarna. Stort och rent rum (familjerum), bra service och god mat i restaurangen. Poolområdet var uppskattat av alla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Fraai complex, goede wijn, zeer behulpzame staf, goed ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by inah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Northern Beaches

Quiet retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and room size and appointment
Location: Slightly out of the way
Very comfortable, quiet location, off the beaten track, very pleasant courtious staff and reasonable room rates
4 out of 5
by Elodie from paris

Une bonne étape

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait après 2 nuits dans la jungle avant de reprendre l'avion. Accueil et staff très compétent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Peaceful oasis close to noisy Medan

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Peaceful situated with beautiful garden and buildings. It is clean and tidy all over and the staff are welcoming and helpfull with everything you ask.
We spend two nigths at Hotel Deli River out of season as first stay on our visit to Sumatra. All apointments was excecuteded with precision, fx. transfere from airport, the room quality was perfect and the staff was really nice and helpfull. And after a day i busy and noisy Medan we enjoyed to return to the peaceful and beautiful garden for a swim in the clean and refreshing pool. Breakfast meal was delicius and plentiful, with a mix of indonesian and european dishes, and the evening meals had a good standard, even there wasn't many guests. The trip from hotel to city can be made by taxi for reasonable price, let the hotelstaff order the taxi, then the price will be correct. Medan is not a sightseeing city, but a aliving and busy big city where its worth looking behind the busy streets where the daily life is going on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Amazing hospitality

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stay 2night 3days at this hotel. Room is clean and furniture is made by real wood which feel so comfortable. Bathroom is very clean also and hav a beautiful bathtub. Room interior is very nice. Feels like u have a very nice second house. Breakfast is amazing and eat at garden view restaurant. Fresh Indonesian fruits also taste & looks very good. Dinner, they can give me the choice spicy level. So, I was fully satisfied.